Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not even 3 stars.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My husband and an other couple when'd there for a weekend two days towels smell awful , it was very noise , people with dogs barking day and night , you can't relax it all. The indor pool was cold never was used , outside pool can't used eider . If you like ticks dogs, and a lot noise kids go there is a place to families with it. Don't spect 5 stars resort .So is more it is a very old fashioned include personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. Staff was polite.
Cons: Each room needs a hair dryer, iron & iron board.
I did not know they would not supply a hair dryer, iron & ironing board in the room. I found out after I stepped out the shower wrapped in a towel. Also breakfast ends at 10 am. sharp. I guess I am spoiled & expected it to end at 11 am. The room was clean & comfortable, staff was nice & polite. Would I stay there again? No
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

70'S visited again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The place is still in the 70's , and no effort is being made to bring it in to 2016, This in and of itself is a same. The place could be a lot more a piling if it were maintained as it should be. The parking lot alone is like a 4 wheel drive course. They call themselves a ranch and tennis camp. But it is very clear by looking at the courts and the grass and weeds growing in them they have not been used in years. Are the owners just waiting to die with this place. Wake up and see you have a diamond in the rough polish it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pool was freezing. No hot water in shower. Place really needs updating. Was probably great back in the day. Most staff members were friendly. One one wasn't very nice. The price we paid was not close to the price in their brochure. The grounds were nice but again rooms themselves and some of other parts need major updating. Not too sure what else to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The place is in serious need of updating: furnishings, carpet and linens. Worst problem was stagnant air and we couldn't open windows to air place out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are old and need to be updated

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It's dingy and old ! Beds are lumpy and cob webs every were ! I was freaked out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not for us

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool
Cons: They need to modernize the rooms.
Location: The location was down the road from great escape and other tourist things to do.
Drove into resort, thought wow what did we get into. The staff gave us 2 keys and told us what room, opened the door an someone was already in the room. Went back to the office, what happened is they told us the wrong room and one of the keys was the master key that opened all the rooms. From that point on we were really leary about being there because if someone else got a hold of that. What if!!. The room doors are all peeling paint! opened the door very drab, flower bedspreads, furniture from the sixties, old style tv, no other appliances. Went into the bathroom two of the towels were soiled. Went to the office to get clean towel and the owner did not believe that. We're are not impressed with this resort and will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was booked last minute so understand there wasn't much left in the area. While the location and hotel grounds were lovely the inside was very old and outdated. Plus no WiFi in the room....or even a little fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and cold!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
There're only a few items that puts a motel in the never-return category. This place earned it with one of such: shower water temperature that could sent a baby to the ER! First off, the paint on the door was peeling. I could overlook that if it's the only problem. But as typically the case, it's a sign of poor maintenance that shows on other things too. Still, I almost let it go because the bathroom was reasonably clean and the bed was reasonably comfy. Those are usually the only other items I care about in a place for a night. Until shower time, that is. The water temperature fluctuated so wildly, it went from ice cold to scolding hot in a matter of a 15 seconds!!! I had to jump out of the shower more than once to avoid the shock of cold water, and then again the risk of burning my skin off! Plenty of other small annoyance too. - There's no wi-fi in the room, you have to carry your laptop to the main lodge to use wi-fi. - There's no hair dryer in the room either. Again, you need to trot to the main lodge to borrow one if needed - There's a sauna but it wasn't turned on... on a chilly holiday weekend - The road in and out of the complex was in horrible shape. There's a sign of "Speed Bump" but the bumps weren't the purposefully made kind, just craters from long time lack of maintenance. For a place that cost north of $100, that's a lot of negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Love this place!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Had a great time. The place is well kept and the staff was wonderful! It's like being in a 60's resort but it was just beautiful. Can't wait to go back again!!! Great place for a family reunion. It was close enough to crazy downtown Lake George yet far enough so you enjoyed the peace and beauty of the mountains! Can't wait to go back. Btw food was great!!!