Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake George, N.Y.

I've stayed in worse

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
room smelled musty as soon as we walked in, hot water started out yellow, light just inside door was burnt out, no toilet paper. I had reserved a mountain view but got a view of the parking lot. I don't even see how the second floor could get a mountain view judging by the surrounding trees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Price and cancellation policy
Cons: Please clean the rooms. This includes bathroom and refrigerator.
Arrived and they had no reservation for me. Showed them my confirmation from Expedia and they still could not find anything. They did give me a room for the same price which was a plus. Tub was filthy and had hair in the drain catch. Vent was falling from the ceiling and the plastic covering over the light above the sink was cracked and patched with scotch tape. Bathroom floor had not been cleaned in some time and they only had a half a roll of toilet paper with no back-up. Made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Inside of the frig needed cleaning as well. They did have hot coffee in the morning which was good. People talking outside could be heard in the room. Difficult to sleep when a group of people were outside at 11:30 at night. Overall, it was okay for the one night and the price was decent. People at the desk were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Clean bed and rooms that's all I was looking for a low price. If you want looks and water fountains go and pay top Dollar elsewhere I saved money and got more souvenirs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake George

The worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Never again will I stay at this place. I was given the wrong room & there wasn't anything else available. The housekeeping was horrible. No Wi-Fi as it stated. The toilet was clog & after they unclog the toilet no one cleaned it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Adequate for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We arrived at the hotel around 1:30pm on check in day. The hotel's website says check in is at 4:00pm. I get to the front desk and ask if my room is ready. The person at the front desk replys come back st 3:00pm. He doesn't even look on the computer to see if there is a room available. I ask if he could check and basically barks at me to come back at 3:00pm. Then we notice that there was no laundry bags in the closet. I go to the front desk and ask housekeeping to drop off laundry bags. He looks at me like I'm speaking a foreign language. I have to explain what I'm asking for. He finally admits to me that they don't provide laundry bags for guests!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

every thing was horrible, waste of money

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: disgusting hotel, nothing
Cons: It's the most deigusting hotel I have ever seen in my life
Location: I hate that hotel
The receptionist lady was horrible and she had a really bad and disgusting attitude then, when I got there she told me that I don't have a room which I booked two rooms, and when she finally give us our keys we went to our room and it was horrible disgusting it's not clean at all there's dust all over The towels like 100 years old and they were disgusting and the smell is really really bad in that hotel I would not recommend that hotel to nobody and I'm not going to visit that disgusting hotel again. What a waste of money I wish I never booked in this dirty hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bad smell in rooms and bed and toe nail clipping on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

close to allattractions

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location . clean quite
Cons: beeakfast like the others in the choice hotel line ...bigger coffee cups
Location: lake george within walking distance convenience store within walking distance .. right off rt 87!
after hiking all day was nice to seea hot tub.. that didnt work, notifed staff at checkout, no offer of room discount...grrrr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern U.S.

Centrally located, but otherwise pretty poor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Centrally located. Cheap price.
Cons: Cleanliness was biggest challenge.
Location: Very central to amenities of the area; Lake George Village, outlet malls, interstate 87
The evening manager was very helpful, but the daytime manager didn't really seem to care. Bathroom was quite dirty even after we made a special request for better cleaning. Room had a microwave and fridge that was handy. Sheets were clean, but had hole. We were okay with no frills because we paid a cheap price and the hotel was central, but I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels