Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
This place was awful. While the staff was friendly, the room was dirty, the AC didn't work and the batgroom was disgusting. When I asked for a cot they told me it would be an extra $35. We only paid $48 for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Lake George village

Posted Sep 10, 2015
clean room, comfortable mattress. close to downtown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neha from Boston

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very old including everything in the room. I think as per the place like lake George that is what you get.I was not happy about the price I paid for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cecil from New York City

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
On the second night the smoke alarm went off, they had all the guest vacate the hotel. They had us standing outside for almost one hour with no information, no police or fire engine showed up. When we ask what was going on the male employee shouted at us to get out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Beyond disappointing

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness
So I decided to book this hotel because the price was right and it was close to Lake George village. I arrived on Friday and my son and I went out for the day on Saturday. When we got back to the room after 5pm- the room still was still not cleaned. When I went to the front desk and expressed my concern, I was told that the room would not be cleaned because several housekeeping staff called in that day and it was just not possible to get my room done. What??? She said she would try to get me a discount if we were staying another night- which we weren't, so we were out of luck. Later on in the evening, my son became ill with the stomach bug and got sick into the trash can. I brought the trash can outside where the front desk staff was sitting smoking cigarettes and talking on their cell phones. I explained the problem and asked where I could dispose of the mess. I was told that I could empty the trash in the outdoor trash bin and that there was a hose on the side of the building if I wanted to hose out the trash can. Really??? I was somewhat mortified, so I disposed of and cleaned the can and headed up to bed. Within an hour of retiring for the evening, I was awoken by a loud alarm sound and someone running door to door banging on the doors screaming for us to evacuate the building. I grabbed my son out of bed and we bolted to the parking lot where we stood for the next half hour until we were clear to come back into the building. Apparently a false fire alarm....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepan C

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel staff were not freindly and not so good hotel for the price we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very dirty and old

Posted Sep 8, 2015
It was very very dirty, and it was stinking of some food. When I open the microwave there was a bunch of old rotten hotdogs inside. The bathroom was missing the sitting cover and was filthy. And the first night we had a fire emergency so we had to stay outside for like half hour. Very disappointed with my overall stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Tremont, PA

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The gps took us to the wrong location, but a quick phone call to the hotel set us straight. The hotel was actually directly off the exit from the highway. The hotel clerks were very friendly and greeted us with a smile and a hello every morning and every evening. Housekeeping did a great job of straightening our room every day. The stay was a very pleasant experience. I would stay there again without any hesitation.