Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The manager Mr Scott behavior is nasty

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I'll never go there. And I don't recommend fo my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Won't stay here again. Don't expect wi-fi to work.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Room and bathroom seemed clean at least.
Noticed our room smelled even though it's a smoke free hotel. Then realized the entire hotel smells when you walk in. No air circulation caused smells and dampness to stay. Amenities listed include wi-fi. Huge sign at door says wi-fi. Yet when we checked in and I asked for the password I was given it but told "This is the Adirondacks, wi-fi doesn't work properly here but you can try." Funny, I have stayed in 3 other motels in Lake George and had no problems. Here I had to sit on the floor by my door with the signal cutting in and out constantly. Not pleased. Bed did not have fitted sheets, they used flat ones instead that don't stay in place. One day they didn't bother to give us toilet paper even though we were down to nothing. Another day they obviously forgot to finish in the room because only one bed was made and the other was unmade and had all the pillows dumped on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Insalubrité

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Absolument rien!
Cons: La propreté, du savoir vivre de la part du directeur, le fait d'offrir un déjeuner sur l'annonce mais de ne pas en servir lorsque les gens sont rendus
Location: Le parc six flagg est à environ 10 minutes.
Nous avons visité la chambre et nous avons trouvé des petites mouches vivantes et des araignées dans le lit. Des cheveux et des poils pubiens étaient sur les oreillers, des serviettes tachées et non pliées étaient sur le comptoir de la salle de bain. Aucun papier de toilette était disponible. Nous avons demandé une autre chambre et elle était aussi malpropre. Des traces d'urine sur le plancher près de la toilette. Une toilette pas nettoyée avec des résidus sur le siège, des cheveux partout sur le plancher... Nous avons demandé de se faire rembourser et le directeur n'a pas voulu. Un déjeuner continental inclus dans le contrat mais non disponible en se présentant. Bref, une visite de 3 minutes qui m'a coûté 300$ et qui m'a obligé de trouvé une autre chambre dans un autre hotel à 22:30 avec un bébé. Un séjour désagréable et dégoûtant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Run down and very disgusting!!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice new parking lot
Cons: Owner should do a walk through......
Location: Yes, Rodeway Inn was a dump.... But, Lake George is a gem....
No Toilet Paper in bathroom- Room was Very Dirty- Bathroom Mirror was broken in half and glass on sink- One of the Pillow Cases was stained- ***Manager could care less***
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have stayed at other Rodeway's and this was our least favorite. The price was about the same with no breakfast offerings and was kind of off the beaten track for where we were.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was few minutes away from the Lake

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: play area for kids, an extra sink
Cons: breakfast can be added, kettle for the room.
Location: Rafting, cruise, lot of children's attractions.
Overall it was a good experience. We were four families so it was fun staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The air condition stop working twice,

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Everything, staff training, services and appreance.
Location: Wine tasting, walk and shopping. Lots to do.
The room was ok, pillows cases were not well clean. The air condition stop working twice. We complain about, nothing was done about it. We ask for the manager and ask the front desk employee for his name. He refused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jul 30, 2016
rooms are dirty, most everything doesn't work, short in electrical so lights flicker and go out, room keys don't work u have to slide it about 100,x to get it to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from drummondville,québec

belle grande chambre

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: la piscine est tres bien
Cons: cafetiere a la chambre et déjeuner continental offert
Location: belle emplacement , c'est tranquille, pas tres loin des outlets en voiture.
le café du matin est pas bon , devrait avoir 1 cafetiere a la chambre. déjeuner continental inclus serait apprécié
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint hubert

Bel hotel :)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bel hôtel :) sauf que le wi fi fonctionne à moitié hihi mais c'est la deuxième fois que j'y vais et je l'aime bien ... Bien situer et pres de tout :)