Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I stay here every time Im in Lake George.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Its right off rt9, just south of the Village of Lake George. When you come here, please drive up Prospect Mountain.
One of the best values in Lake George. The only down side is they don't serve breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good but aircon next door was very loud

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Easy to find
It was good value for money. staff friendly, coffee available first thing in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Lacks attention

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: This motel is conveniently located near all attraction & shopping.
Our bathroom was not clean. There was a dirty pair of underwear on the floor under the sink so clearly they didn't sweep the floor. The toilet didn't flush so my husband went to the front desk to inform them & was handed a plunger! The shower curtain has mold all over it. We asked for a clean one but never got one. The beds very pretty comfortable & there was a refrigerator in the room which was very convenient. They also had complimentary coffee from 7-10am. Common areas at the front desk all seemed neat & clean. Was able to check in @ no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a five on all questions

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: first location off highway. second entrance to rooms from inside not outside. Third cleanliness. Fourth price.
Cons: real milk and creamers for complimentary morning coffee instead of powered creamer
Staff was friendly,cheerful and helpful room was very clean. parking was good. only drawback was powered creamer instead of real milk or creamers for free morning coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location, Beautiful Room, loved it!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Location in the Adirondacks Close to Lake George Clean Mountain air
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like Although expedia is starting to annoy me beause it won't accept this review
Location: Beautiful Lake George
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Price and cancellation policy
Cons: Please clean the rooms. This includes bathroom and refrigerator.
Arrived and they had no reservation for me. Showed them my confirmation from Expedia and they still could not find anything. They did give me a room for the same price which was a plus. Tub was filthy and had hair in the drain catch. Vent was falling from the ceiling and the plastic covering over the light above the sink was cracked and patched with scotch tape. Bathroom floor had not been cleaned in some time and they only had a half a roll of toilet paper with no back-up. Made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the room. Inside of the frig needed cleaning as well. They did have hot coffee in the morning which was good. People talking outside could be heard in the room. Difficult to sleep when a group of people were outside at 11:30 at night. Overall, it was okay for the one night and the price was decent. People at the desk were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland County, NY

Adequate for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We arrived at the hotel around 1:30pm on check in day. The hotel's website says check in is at 4:00pm. I get to the front desk and ask if my room is ready. The person at the front desk replys come back st 3:00pm. He doesn't even look on the computer to see if there is a room available. I ask if he could check and basically barks at me to come back at 3:00pm. Then we notice that there was no laundry bags in the closet. I go to the front desk and ask housekeeping to drop off laundry bags. He looks at me like I'm speaking a foreign language. I have to explain what I'm asking for. He finally admits to me that they don't provide laundry bags for guests!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

close to allattractions

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location . clean quite
Cons: beeakfast like the others in the choice hotel line ...bigger coffee cups
Location: lake george within walking distance convenience store within walking distance .. right off rt 87!
after hiking all day was nice to seea hot tub.. that didnt work, notifed staff at checkout, no offer of room discount...grrrr
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern U.S.

Centrally located, but otherwise pretty poor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Centrally located. Cheap price.
Cons: Cleanliness was biggest challenge.
Location: Very central to amenities of the area; Lake George Village, outlet malls, interstate 87
The evening manager was very helpful, but the daytime manager didn't really seem to care. Bathroom was quite dirty even after we made a special request for better cleaning. Room had a microwave and fridge that was handy. Sheets were clean, but had hole. We were okay with no frills because we paid a cheap price and the hotel was central, but I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake and village.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Everythibg was great except no internet at all in the rooms.