Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ste-Julie

Parfait

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Endroit super ! Près de tout , nous y retournerons c'est certain .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Not that extraordinary

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Big hotel with poor service. Room and hotel facilities was not up to date. Was not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton, pa

Deals

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We are in our seventies so we chose water park but was charged for park too. Very expensive vacation for what we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's fun for the kids with the water park.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The check in is a little late (4:00 pm) but at least they provided us right away with the parking pass & the water park passes. The water park is open until 9 pm, it would be nice to have it open a little longer, since many people are spending the day at Great Escape during the day and want to enjoy the water park after dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great concept of water park in hotel. Unfortunately, the rooms need updating. My husband doesn't complain about much and he thought the rooms were gross- largely driven by the dirty carpets. The door to the room had a hard time closing and there is black mold in the tub. You'd think they'd figure out a way to clean that. Johnny Rocket's is good food, but they are clearly understaffed. The water park also seemed understaffed as one per person was trying to handle all the tube participants when they clearly needed two people. The lifeguards are amazing. Some lights out in the women's bathroom at the water park making it feel even dirtier and creepier. Staff at arcade were great. No info given at check-in like "hello, at 4pm there will be characters doing story telling in the lobby. You can go to amusement park tomorrow, not today, but today you are welcome to use the water park inside the hotel!' etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O.k.hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Close to great escape but very expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay not great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Water park
Cons: Housekeeping is severely lacking.
The staff were fine and friendly enough but check in is so overwhelming for them that if it's your first time there they don't really give you much information on how everything works. I had mold in my shower. It was very obvious so I let the front desk know so that housekeeping could fix it. The front desk person asked me when I was checking out, which I thought was weird. Housekeeping never got rid of the mold. The rooms look nice and the beds are comfortable BUT 1. There was mold in the shower 2. The carpet around the fridge was damp which makes me think it was leaking. The freezer in the fridge was unusuable due to being packed with ice. 3 My son found garbage on the floor from previous guests. I honestly never write negative reviews of a place but I was so disappointed this time. I'm not very picky but this was bad. I will say the water park was great and clean. Lots of life guards too. The food at all the places was decent. The coffee shop didn't open at all one morning, which was disappointing because then I had to go out to get breakfast. They never said why it didn't open but left some coffee out. Nice gesture but doesn't help if you don't drink coffee or need to get food for your kids. The restaurant had food but we weren't looking for a big breakfast. The last thing was the kids klub. They had a sign that listed when characters would be around and even a show in the lobby. Both things we went to they never showed up. Ridiculous. We won't be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Old Hotel needs upgrade

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is old. Staff are nice and check in is fast. Rooms are old and need to be renovated. Bathroom has stripped wallpaper and mildew around the tub. Johnny Rockets smells like an old folks home with no AC... Stinks big time. Would go somewhere else next time...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

You only get one chance to make a first impression

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The indoor water park.
Cons: The hotel front desk staff and entire check in process.
Location: Plenty to do in Lake George.
We arrived at the hotel at 3 PM, I was informed check in is at 4 PM. They suggested shopping at the nearby outlets, which we did. We came back to the hotel at 4, only to find a line that transversed the lobby. I took 1hour to get checked in at which point I asked the question "is this a typical experience?" The answer was a very quiet "Yes". I kept my composure for the sake of my kids and all of the other children who were present. We took our keys and proceeded to the room. Upon reaching the room with multiple bags flung over shoulders, the keys didn't work. After 3 sets of keys and the help of a very nice retired Navy maintenance man we were finally able to get into the room. The hotel staff could sense my growing displeasure, I could tell because they would not make eye contact. They offered nothing for the trouble other than a warning that if we weren't checked out by 11:15 AM they would be charging an additional $150.The indoor water park was fine and the lifeguards and medic's were great but buyer beware this is not a Disney like experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice hotel near six flag

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Crowded but well organized and well prepared , the hotel needs renovation particularly the furniture Need to have more restaurants in the hotel