Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Big rooms and water park was great

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Attached to water park and lots for kids to do
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Lots of restaurants for families and great shopping
Rooms needed to be cleaned better and there was a chunk out of one of the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great fun for the kids

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I took my kids (under 10) & nephews (teens) for 3 days they had a great time. My kids loved the in hotel scavenger hunt. Rooms were clean and relatively comfortable, Restaurants were reasonably priced and we all enjoyed the food. Very well situated 10 minutes to either lake George or queensbury Outlets 5 minutes away. Great time good trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was an amazing experience! A great place for little one to have some fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jones

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Me an my family stay @ the Great Escape was lovely due to one issue wt the rude security guard otherwise very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Everything wa almost perfect, but:

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was fun for the kids
Cons: If someone needs help with the room service, to be much faster.
we were locked out of our room 2 times,because there was a problem with the door batteries (as they said) first time it took them more than 3 hours to come and open the door for us, and the second time it was just before checking out, this time they came very fast, maybe because they needed the room because it was Saturday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel need a major renovations

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I had been going there almost every year for 8 years however this is my last visit as this hotel need a major renovations and cleaning the carpets are dirty garabage front of rooms my room was dirty starin all over carpets and beds smells disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Nice hotel but needs new carpeting

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The waterpark was great and clean.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated, especially the carpeting in room, hallways and stairs. When walking in hotel you can breath the dust in the air.
Location: Location is great, easily accessible.
Overall was a great experience. The kids enjoyed it. I would like to see them change their carpeting through out hotel, I often needed to step outside to take a breath of fresh air. I have dust allergies and never have I had issues with this in other hotels. I had to double my allergy meds and got some eczema rashes in several areas on my skin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson quebec

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The aquaparc
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping ,funspot
The hotel is dirty ,bugs on sofa in room ,room is very dirty ,hallways are dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Restaurant service a little slow and double bed is not a queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Will become a staple for my family

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything from the decor to the ambiance
Cons: Maybe more gratuities included in the price.
Location: Don't know about the activities but pleinty of restaurants to try around.
Just discovered that hotel while searching for a family getaway during our kid's spring break. My first choice was the Valcartier hotel in Quebec city with it's indoor waterpark but unfortunately it was sold out, then I looked for Jay Peak in Vermont but it was wayyyy to expensive! So I came accross the Great Escape Lodge and what a nice discovery! My kids were thrilled ! And I loved it too. We will be back for sure!