Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water park yes, hotel not so much.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Water park was great! Hotel was lacking though. Ripped curtains, room "thermostat" didn't work well. The low heat setting was Florida and the high heat was hell. Had to walk through the cold lobby to get to the water park. Someone let their kids run around half the night and it sounded like kettle drums! So not much sleep, but def enjoyed the fun of the water park!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

neutral review

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The employees are nice
Cons: renovation of the rooms, put more effort in the breakfast or make the restaurants price more reasonable
Location: Nice restaurants to eat outside of the hotel, places for shopping, the reset was closed for the season.
This hotel considered only because of its water park. all other facilities and the services in it are very cheap, breakfast cheap, the restaurants that are in the hotel are expensive compared to what can be found outside in better restaurants. had to go eat outside anyway, no sink in the bathroom, this is very uncomfortable. the hotel used to be nicer,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait time!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: waterpark was fun for the kids
Cons: staff, safety, some sort of system of checking into rooms, pagers possibly to let you know when your room is ready.
Location: Tubby's tubing was fantastic!
We checked in about 3:30pm and I waited in line 3 different times only to finally get into our room at 6pm. There were only 2 people working at the front desk during a holiday break. The following morning we had gone back to our room after the water park and found a stranger in our room who got in because our room never locked! Then, had housekeeping knocking on our door right at 11:00am for us to leave. We weren't even in our room for 24hrs! For the cost of this hotel, it's NOT worth it. Kids had fun at the waterpark, we will only visit the waterpark again never to stay at this hotel. Much cheaper and nicer hotel down the street which was extremely accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great for the kids

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: It's well kept and decorated Adirondack.
Cons: the pull out sleeper mattresses are thin
Location: We didn't leave during out stay. It was winter so plenty to do at the lodge. Also had pizza delivered.
We had 8 kids, 4 little ones and 4 pre teens and all the kids had a great time at the water park. It's fun to go in the winter, we actually got snowed in. It's also great to have the restaurants connected to the hotel to avoid having to leave, especially when it's cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms very clean restaurant pricey

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Fun for all family a good time very nice lobby decorations for Christmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, NY

Nice getaway for the holiday season

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The lobby was decorated for the season beautifully and the activities for the children were plentiful and diverse.
Location: The location is fine, it is right across from their amusement park and quite accessible to Lake George
Jerry (my namesake) is an excellent manager, He personally went with us to set up having Santa come and tuck in our grandchildren at 8:00PM, Jerry also personally got my iPad on-line with the hotel's internet, so that we were quickly able to enjoy its capabilities at the lodge. We cannot emphasize how wonderful it was to have him available to facilitate things. There were a few small quirks, but Jerry was able to have them taken care of very promptly and efficiently for us. Jerry was the person to go to in years past when the family stayed there, and we hope that he is there in the years to come when the family returns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Miss Mike, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We will definately give Jerry the kudos he deserves for the great service he provided you with. Have a wonderful holiday season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Good TImes

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel is very pretty. Seems likes a lot to do if you have kids.
Cons: All restaurants open everyday, not just Johnny Rockets
Location: Great location.
My Fiance and I were in town looking at venues for our wedding. We needed to DE-STRESS a little bit so decided to stay here at The Lodge to enjoy the free indoor water park (free comes with your stay). And it was FUN! Not just for kids and not even a lot of kids running around. We got o de-stress and have some fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Jeff Bartone / General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

not too sure...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: water park
Cons: clean
Location: outlet shopping
dirty room, damaged walls, beds are uncomfortable, there was garbage left in the room when we checked in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great experience some cons

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was a great trip for 2adults 3kids. Kids loved it. Our last night there, one of my children fell outside and started bleeding. so I took her to front desk for just a bandaid and they stated they were unable to give me one. At this point she is crying and screaming for a bandaid. I asked front desk for a napkin and they declined to giving me one. We walked to first aid and got the help we needed and a stack of bandaids. In our bathroom along the edge of ceiling, it was outlined in mold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The indoor park was dark and the temp was too cold. We weren't able to enjoy. Very limited things to do for the money we paid.