Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JANINE from Croghan

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great from check in to check out. Continental breakfast was very good, with lots of choices. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Dear Janine, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had an excellent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. I do hope you were able to explore the area. The area has a lot to offer, whether it is hiking one of the Adirondack Mountains, shopping at the Outlets of Lake George, catching an ECHL hockey game or visiting the Hyde Collection. It is nice to hear that the room was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Hello Claire, Thank you for the review. It looks like you had an excellent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet that is offered daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. The weather is starting to get warmer, which means more stores and attractions are opening up for the season. Soon a zip line on French Mountain is going to open, and the Six Flags will open in a couple of weeks. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Sylvie

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Hello Sylvie, Thank you for the review. It looks like you had an excellent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet that is served daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. The weather is has been warming up and soon there will be more outdoor activities to do in the area, such the Six Flags Great Escape and Splashwater Kingdom. The Adirondack Extreme adventure course just reopened for the season. The Glen Drive-in is set to open shortly as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nunya, NY

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Clean, budget hotel and there's nothing else to say so stop asking for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for the review. I would love to hear how we could have made your stay better. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean. I hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Hopefully, we will see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't care for entering the room when we first got there and found the repair man fixing the shower door handle. If the room was not ready then don't send the people up. We did not appreciate it and it scared us because we expected to find the room empty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that our maintenance staff was in the room fixing the shower door handle when you walked in. I can understand how that would scare you. I will speak with our maintenance and front desk staff to make sure that the proper communication is occurring. We normally do not check in guests that are not ready to be rented. I do hope you will give us another try. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Serge from Levis.PQ.

Excellent

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
De retour de Floride, arrêt à cet établissement, très bien situé, endroit tranquille et propre. Des restaurants que l,on s,y rend à pied. Accueil formidable, personnel très courtois et un très copieux petit déjeuner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Hello Serge, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had a great experience with us. I am happy that we could be the place to rest after traveling from Florida. I am thrilled that you liked the convenience of our location to nearby restaurants and not very far from the highway either. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the variety that we offer during our hot breakfast buffet. The staff tries to make everyone feel like they are at home. Hopefully we will see you again the next time you are passing through or if you make a weekend trip. Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Could be better for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It seems as though you had a pleasant stay with us. I hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet that is served daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. We just recently added flavored water as an option in our juice machine. We offer a bike, treadmill and an elliptical in our fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located near I-87 the Northway. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
If you like firm beds it is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had a good stay with us. I hope you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet that is served daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. Our indoor pool is a nice way to relax after a busy day of work or a day of traveling. The hotel is centrally located to many businesses, restaurants and major roadways. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Charles from Williamstown, NJ

great place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
good night's rest at great rate with excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Hello Charles, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had a restful stay. We try to make our guests feel like they are at home. I hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet that is offered daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. The doughnuts come from the bakery next door. The area has a lot to offer year round from skiing, hiking, shopping and boating on the lake are just a few of the things to do in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Cute, nice and clean.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
free parking, friendly staff, clean room, good air quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Dear Lace, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you found the staff to be friendly since that is one of the qualities we are known for. I hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. The doughnuts that we offer come from the bakery next door. I hope you were able to explore the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager