Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Rooms were decent. Kids thought the pool was a little bit chilly, but they enjoyed it regardless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Brittany Gifford, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear your children were able to enjoy our indoor pool. Thank you for your comments about it being a bit chilly. I will speak with our maintenance staff regarding the temperature to ensure it is kept at a comfortable level. I hope you were able to enjoy the area. We are conveniently located just off of I-87 and close to a variety of restaurants and family friendly activities. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly use it to ensure we can provide the best possible experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Brittany Gifford Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was great service , very nice staff members , answered the phone well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you had a great stay with us. It is nice to hear that you thought the staff was friendly and had great service. I hope you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet that is served daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am daily. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location and awesome value

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This hotel is gem. We have stayed twice and we're completely pleased both times. The rooms were great with a high end feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Hello April, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are ecstatic that you think our hotel is a gem. So do we! It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed both of your stays with us. I hope you were able to relax in our indoor pool. It is a great way to unwind after a long day of traveling, work or exploring the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable facilities for a good price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, good free breakfast (open until 10), friendly staff, free copy of "The Chronicle"
Cons: A bell on the counter. A library. The breakfast room TV shouldn't be on Fox "News" - too much danger of seeing Donald Trump while you're eating.
Location: You can see your relatives, assuming they live in the area . . .
Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, free copy of "The Chronicle." There was sometimes no one at the front desk, although someone would always appear immediately if you called out and they were always friendly. Although I didn't use them this time, I know from previous stays that there's a nice pool, a reasonable, if small, exercise room with a TV, and a computer in the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. Our breakfast attendants do a great job maintaining the area and interacting with our guests. I will suggest to our weekend breakfast attendant to have the tv on a different channel. Thanks for the great suggestion of a library. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Very clean and modern.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My family and I only stayed 1 night, but the staff was friendly and the room was very clean and spacious. It had everything it was listed as having, microwave, mini fridge. The decor was very updated and modern as well. We did not get to use the pool, but the area looked nice and we'll kept. Breakfast was great, not your typical continental breakfast. It had much more! Overall, very great stay for the price. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Hello Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is nice to hear that you outstanding stay with us. I am sorry that it was for only one night and you were unable to use the pool. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I find it an ideal location for getting around the area. Close to restaurants and all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled that you had an outstanding stay with us. It is nice to hear that you liked the convenience of our location to area attractions. There are a variety of restaurants within a 5 minute drive of our hotel; a few are within walking distance. The area offers a variety of activities year round for all ages. The Hyde Collection offers an array of artwork. The area even offers a professional hockey team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable acomodations and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, good price, comfortable room, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is nice to hear that you found the staff to be friendly. They can give wonderful recommendations on things to do and places to eat. I am happy to hear that you liked the convenience of our location. We are just minutes away from I-87 the Northway and near a plethora of stores and restaurants. I hope you were able to relax and take a dip in our indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you had an excellent stay with us. I hope you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet that is served daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. The hotel offers an indoor pool and fitness center. We are centrally located between Saratoga and Lake George so you can spend your day(s) exploring both areas. There are a variety of restaurants within a 5 minute drive of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable and actually good size. Staff was awesome. Front desk was kind, helpful and accommodating. She let us check in early... Was a rainy/cold day, we couldn't go to the Great Scape. Hot coffee/tea around the clock. Continental breakfast was pretty decent. Totally happy with this hotel, we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you an excellent stay with us. It is unfortunate that the weather was not very cooperative with you. I am happy to hear that you were able to be checked in early. I hope you enjoyed the indoor pool since your original plans did not go as expected. We serve a hot breakfast buffet daily from 6:00 am to 10:00am, which offers a variety of food such as doughnuts, bagels, waffles, cereal, English muffin, scrambled eggs and yogurt just to name a few. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with my stay, Every thing was great, except one incident in hallway one night, It was children running up and down hallways and talking very loud. about 12:30am, put a little damper, on my stay, cause my wife wasn't felling well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you had a good stay with us. I am sorry that everything was not exceptional. I hope you had called down to the front desk to let the desk attendant know that there were children running up and down the hall as well as being loud late at night. I hope your wife is feeling better. I hope you were able to enjoy our indoor pool that is open from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager