Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice ace for a short stay. Shower could have been larger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Bon déjeuner. Bien situé. Bonne insonorisation. Personnel agréable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Rachel Duell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast. Did you try the flavored waffles? I am happy that you liked the location of the hotel. It is centrally located between Saratoga and Lake George and just minutes away from I-87 the Northway. I am happy that you found the staff to be friendly since that is one of the qualities we are known for. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just good

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Good clean hotel. The only complaint I had was the bathroom was too small. The sink is located outside where the beds are and the standup bathtub and toilet are in a closet like narrow room. The indoor pool had a very strong smell of chlorine where you can't breath and your eyes burn. otherwise it's an good place to stay a few nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Rachel Duell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean. May I suggest if you stay with us again that you try one of our suites with a more traditional bathroom. Thank you for your comments about the strong smell of chlorine in the indoor pool. I will share them with our maintenance department. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Rachel Duell Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammonton, Nj

Peaceful and serene.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and service provided by staff.
Cons: Nothing if you just want to relax.
Location: We ate at two chain restaurants as we were not familiar with local offerings.A one-page list showcasing your best dining options or activities may hel
We enjoyed the local area. The only problem was that some of the boat rides were not available to us as we went during the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Rachel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I am glad you enjoyed Lake George. I hope you were able to go on the boat ride that you had wanted to. The boats have various tours and you can get a partial tour of Lake George or the entire length going to Ticonderoga. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Comfortable and Relaxing spot on Route 9!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The Sleep Inn was quiet and peaceful with an above average free breakfast and free USA Today. The indoor pool was clean but small. The staff was friendly. They let us use the computer even after checking out to print out last minute tickets to Great Escape. Our room felt spacious and it was clean (spotless actually)! It was well worth the $99 plus tax to stay there. Right next to an Uno's and across the street from a Walmart. I would absolutely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to share your review with the staff and they join me in saying thank you for your kind words. We hope you had a fun time at Six Flags and we all look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, bed, location, and pool. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Lake George and close to many restaurants.
The Sleep Inn & Suites had very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Didn't get to try the baked cookies but they put out freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. Indoor pool. Close to Lake George. Many restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Rachel Duell, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad that you found the beds to be comfortable and the rooms to be clean. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that you did not try the cookies during your stay. I hope you were able to enjoy the pool. I hope you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel to Lake George and Saratoga. Hopefully, we will see you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Best hotel in the town...very comfortable beds .....excellent condition. Very clean hotel 100 % to housekeeping department
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
What a lovely thing to say about our property. Your words certainly put a smile on all of our faces! I join the housekeeping department and the entire staff in saying thank for recognizing a job well done. We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucia from Montreal, Canada

Great place for singles, couples and family!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Sleep In and I have not been disappoined. Will return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us again! We love getting to know our guests and seeing you time and time again. I have been sure to share your review with the staff and they join me in saying thank you. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
We know you have many lodging choices when visiting our area, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It's nice to see that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richard

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Kristen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your time with us. We were all very excited to see that had a lovely stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Kristen Collura General Manager