Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Stayed a few times

Posted Jun 17, 2018
This motel is always clean and well maintained. The breakfast is a little skimpy but the facility with the pool, fire pit etc is nice. 20 Min walk to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Average motel

Posted May 28, 2018
Good sized room. Sheets had blood stains that were not totally washed out. Bathroom clean enough. Breakfast adequate enough. Wi fi not strong enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Good for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Good location and price
Cons: New mattresses. Some sound proofing. When the room above us flushed or took a shower, it sounded like there was a rainfall in our bathroom.
Location: Dinner and bars within walking distance
We stayed for 2 nights in one of their rooms with a king sized bed. First thing we noticed when we walked into the room as a musty smell. It also smelled like pot. The room was clean. Nice sized fridge. The bed was NOT comfortable. My wife and I didn't sleep good at all for both nights. And they didn't really have any blankets, so it was a sheet, and a really thin comforter. Continental breakfast was very lackluster also. But again, for the price, I would stay there again. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Jody, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that the room smelled like that we cant stop a previous guest from doing that and we do everything we can to get the smell out. Our beds and bedding are all Super 8 mandates along with the free breakfast items. I agree with you completely but as a franchise these are the guidelines we have to follow to ensure that every Super 8 is the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, NY

Nice hotel at beginning of Lake George Village

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Check-in was a snap (staff was pleasant and informative), the room was clean (after housekeeping services too), and the beds were comfortable. The location is great: US Rote-9, just inside the village line. The village center is just a short walk/ drive down the hill. The lake George/ Queensbury shopping outlets are just a very short drive, as well as Glens Falls Village. I will recommend this hotel to others, as well as stay here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Jc, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Good accommodations. Excellent value. Very clean room and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Jc, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, NY

Nice hotel in Lake George Village

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Check on was a snap, the staff very nice and professional, the room very clean, and the beds very comfortable. Plenty of parking, and easy to enter and exit paking lot. Great location, sits on Route 9 just at the beginning of Lake George Village. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Jc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and make the stay enjoiable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Jc, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are so appreciative of your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Jc, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JAMIE

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very thin floors and walls. Can hear neighbors whisper so difficult to sleep. Very nice staff and views