Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed hard the steal frame sticking in my body.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Nice People
Cons: New bed, new TV
Location: Good
Nice people. Bed was so bad. You could fell the mental frame. Painful. TV was an antique. I still hurt !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2015 by Jody, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry you did not get a good night's sleep when staying with us. Please know that we have replaced box springs and mattresses with new Simmons Beauty Rest, and hope that you'll try us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield Center NY

Loved the rustic country decor.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Went to a family wedding at nearby lodge. Beds were comfy, rooms nice & clean and was nice & quiet. Room was also very reasonably priced. I would return there in the future if in that area & would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dutchess County, NY

Very conveniently located and priced right!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Nicely furnished with a rustic décor. Juice, coffee, cereal, and toast available for breakfast. We were using it as a bouncing off point to get to Lake George events and visit friends in Brant Lake. It was perfect for that and very reasonably priced. A shopping center has just opened adjacent to the motel. We had to keep our curtains closed because the busy parking area was right outside our window. It was convenient having the supermarket there, but did detract a bit from the ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel close to Shopping

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: It is just off the highway, the rooms all open to the inside and there is a Price Choppers right next door. The staff was very nice. They even gave us
Cons: Outlets to be able to charge your phones and computers and some more room to put down your computer and to be able to eat.
The hotel was nice. It was not large but at least the entrance to the rooms were from the inside. That is not case with most of the moderate price hotels in the Lake George area. A terrific plus was that there is a Price Choppers right over there. It is actually next door and a less than 5 minute walk. The Price Chopper is very big and has practically everything you could want. The one thing that is lacking, is any spare outlets to connect phone or computer chargers and not much room to be able to eat in. There are tables in a small dining are, the lobby & outside, but not too much in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: It was crowded in the little area that they had to eat breakfast.
Location: It had a grocery store and a gas station across the road. It was close enough to Lake George.
Our stay at the super 8 was wonderful. The facility was very clean. The staff was real nice and helpful. It was close enough to Lake George so it did not take long to get to activities but yet it was not a real busy area. There was a grocery store across the street so if we needed anything it was right there. Overall I would suggest this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Great deal for what you pay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location (10 to 15 mins away from Lake George village), price, quality, cleanliness, safe.
Cons: Breakfast - would have preferred to see some fruits, scrambled eggs.
Location: Within a 10 to 15 minute radius: Lake George village and Great Escape (six flags). Also not too far is Aimie's dinner and a movie.
I was seeking a reputable hotel in the Lake George vicinity for our family of 4 (pre-teen kids), at a reasonable price. I was interested in a name brand hotel, as I have had a bad experience previously with a no name motel in Lake George. Super8 brand didn't scream "beautiful hotel", but we weren't looking for luxury - we were looking for a good safe place that would be clean, and have the bare essentials. This hotel fit the bill. The staff was friendly. The hotel was clean - looked like they recently painted. The room was dated, but clean. If you are looking for a modern hotel, go elsewhere. If you are looking for a place where you don't really care of the decor, this place is great. It has a log cabin theme, in case that interests you. I don't really care what it looks like - we were only sleeping there for one night. The one negative about this place was the breakfast: eggos, microwaveable cinnamon danish, 2 kinds of cereal, yoghurt, coffee, juice. Not a wide selection, nor very healthy, but honestly I didn't book this hotel because I was looking for an extravagant breakfast. Quick and fast is what we needed. I could have gone to a local resto if needed, or walk to the Price Chopper next door to get prepared foods (or the liquor store if that's your fancy). This hotel is for you if you are looking for a relatively inexpensive name brand hotel that you can trust for quality and cleanliness. You are likely only staying a few days, not the rest of your life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It is a nice motel. It is about 10mins away from Lake George Village by driving. The room was not bad with the price we paid. There were free breakfast provided. Pancakes, bread, coffee, tea, juice, and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast.
If you are willing to stay 5 minutes away from the lake. It's a cheap hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Log cabin Super 8

Posted Aug 14, 2015
We had a busy day of travel and Aderondack extreme adventures. Looking for a reasonable place to lay our heads for the night. We got much more. With a Price Chopper food store next door and a McD's across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great value, friendly staff, surprisingly wide variety of continental breakfast.... Thank you for great vacation