Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

nice cozy feel hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
my family had a very nice positive experience. quiet, clean, safe, quick getaway place. employees were very warmth and accommodating. walking distance to price chopper grocery, mcdonalds. please visit new way lunch resto in the area. good food! the village is 10-15 drive, not too far! enjoyed our 3 night stay. good size room. have everything we hoped for. fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, new a/c...cabin feel motel, very cute. i highly recommend to check this super 8 out and will definitely stay again the next time we visit lake george
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lake george hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel is about 7 minutes outside lake George New York, priced right, clean, nice staff (pet friendly) easy on and off highway (87) small continental breakfast no amenities ie. pool, gym ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lake George village

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great staff and comfy beds. Great pricing and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany,NY

Nice hotel and convenient to our event.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and affordable
Cons: Not much
Location: Convenient to the event we attended.
Pleasant, clean, nice customer service and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

I know I can count on a clean comfortable room.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: Super easy access to Hwy and Lake George.
Simple check in and out. Complimentary coffee and breakfast makes this a no brainer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel, very Adirondacks oriented, close to bank, grocery store and fast food restaurant. A very short drive to both schroon lake and lake George. Would definitely stay there again. Very reasonable price. And very easy to find just off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jody, Hotel Management
We love to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange county NY

Really nice hotel, so rustic!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: more rooms lol
Location: Right off the highway, close to Lake George, lots of hiking in the area
Really nice hotel, they offer a BBQ out back so you can run to the store and BBQ, how nice. Coffee and tea always available!!! What more can you ask for!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing!
4 out of 5
by loretta

it was okay, staff very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms clean, very small, had to kneel on floor under table to plug in coffee pot, continental breakfast only included carbohydrates, no protein such as eggs, no milk available,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Pleasing - good value

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Cosy feel and friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps an in house laundry facility.
Location: You need a car - not really near Lake George as such. There is a big grocery store across the road which is convenient for picking up necessities.
A decent stay - cute room with a faux log cabin feel. Friendly lady on front desk who was very accommodating. Breakfast was basic but solid for weary traveler. Free parking is always good. Could do with a in house laundry facility.
4 out of 5
by gregory

Good overnight stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable enough and the room was clean. There is a supermarket right next to the hotel and McDonald's across the road. So for just traveling through it was a good stop over. What would make it better??? Cushions for the Adirondack chairs in the room and maybe an upgrade to the Continental breakfast. Price was good and I would stay again!