Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. When checking in we were told that breakfast started at 6:30. We were disappointed because we actually had to leave the hotel at 6:00. The staff actually got the breakfast ready early just for us. And it was excellent!
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was that the bed was too firm for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Our staff here at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury works very hard to make sure our guests are happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Near to highways, fastfood, gas stations
Good place to stay. The staff is hospitable. Very accommodating. Place is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We work hard to make sure our guests have a good stay with us at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury! I sure hope you choose us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, we had a good stay. The only parts that were less than ideal were the smoke alarm going off when the bathroom door was opened after a shower& the dog that barked in the hallway at almost midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very important! I'm glad that you had a good stay with us! I'm sorry that these things happend while you were staying here. I will address these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Comfortable beds, but strong odor of cigarettes

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: It is located in the west side of the Glen's Falls village, and West Mountain ski area is very close as well. The Lake George outlets are close by.
The room was relatively clean, but upon entering the room I was greeted by a strong odor of cigarette smoke (very unpleasant in nature), and even stronger in the bathroom (probably because it traveled thru the vent fans). The towels also stank, I think the cleaning staff smoke in the laundry room as well as other places in the hotel. I could only recommend this hotel to people who smoke (it seems that the smoke odor is not bothersome to smokers - and that may be who their customers are - but if you are a non-smoker, please look elsewhere).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I can assure you that the staff does not smoke inside the building. I'm very sorry and thank you for letting us know. I will address and fix these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Staff was terrific. Room very clean. A cost effective bargain and good choice for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Glens Falls/ Queensbury! I'm glad you had a great stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but needs upgrades

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was nice hotel ok staff very friendly there is nothing else to say said it all
Cons: Breakfast menu was loser and cheap outside door did not lock securely at sll
Location: Loan ctoon was great easy to get to god food near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review! Your feedback is very important to us. I'm glad you had a good stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating! I see you gave us a 3 out of 5. Can you let us know how we are doing and where we need to improve? Your feedback is super important to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not all Super 8s are great, but this one is above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We work very hard to make sure everyone has a super stay while they are here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room at a fair price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Clean comfortable room at a fair price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! your feedback is very important to us! I'm glad you had a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Clean, comfortable & affordable!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our room was nice & clean, the staff was very friendly, and we got a great price on our room! I would definitely stay here again. Right next to I-87. Very convenient location that's just minutes from Saratoga Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you chose us again in the future if you are ever in the area!