Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
its a no frills hotel that could use a little updating, with a very basic continental breakfast, good for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

place to lay your head

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a overnight get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for balloon festival

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Was what we expected. We paid $70.00 for a room with a king bed. We didn't check I until midnight, the woman working was friendly. We were gone by 5 for the balloon launch. Simple room the bed was stiff but not anything terrible. WoulD stay again for the price :)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from tallahassee florida

fairly satisfied

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was kept very clean but the bed sacked woke up each morning with a back ache bed way to hard . Saw things going on down near our room that was uncalled for a lot of people coming and going from room to room and verbal talk that should not be heard . A lot what we saw looked a lot like some prostitution going on but not sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
During your stay here there was a balloon festival in the area so the hotel was full we had many families with small children as well as older guest in the area for this event, we have many people coming and going at all hours as the event started at 6 am and went on well into the evening. We have never had an issue with illegal activities going on at the hotel. I do apologize if you over heard other guest talking about things you did not want to hear about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Laval ,Quebec

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
les employees sont courtois juste que sa sentait un peut la cigarette dans la chamber non fumeur
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel has lingering musty smell

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Reason for visit: Bereavement. While Hotel staff & service were friendly, helpful & attentive, inside of hotel beyond the front was gloomy with old looking carpet and a lingering musty smell - like urine and smoke, we think mostly from the old carpet. Staff offered to ionize our room for the day, but it still the same. One accident at the side door with a drastic step down door has a tiny sign only outside of door (approx 2" X 7", stuck eye level for a 6 foot + person, NO signs inside of door, NONE on wall inside NOR outside wall. On 9/12/15- rainy night approx 11:00PM, I tripped as I entered inside, my head barely missing the steps (going upstairs), scrapped my face (below my nose), bruised my forearms and left leg. Complained to night staff - they offered ointment for my cut and advised to inform manager the next day. Next day, I approached manager Laura - she was defensive at first but eventually apologized. She informed me that they now have bigger signs inside of door and walls next to door both inside & outside & they did. Recommending: NEW flooring (we stayed on first floor, would venture to think that the other floor(s) have the same issues) to help get ride of horrible musty hotel smell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharon from Florida

Worst hotel, room and service ever!!! NEVER again!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Would never stay there again. Actually going to call Hotels.com & find out about a full refund. Rude people on the desk. They demanded a $100 cash deposit even though the room was paid for via a credit card! The deposit was for "incidentals or damage"...what???? Have never heard of any hotel doing this. The non smoking room smelled of old cigrettes, mold, mildew & a very filthy porta-potty. Carpet was damp from the AC drain line dripping on the floor. Asked to be moved...."nothing available". The Adirondack National Car Show was taking place and the desk clerk knew there was no other place for us to stay.....she just didn't care. All we got was a shrug of the shoulders. Worst hotel ever. Worst service ever. Worst place we have ever stayed!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Hotel policy requires that guest provide a cash deposit when paying cash for room, and cash or credit card for deposit when paying with credit card, this is done to protect the hotel from stolen or damaged items. All deposits are returned at check out to the guest as long as there is no damage done during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winnie from New Rochelle, NY

Never Again

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Prepaid room confirmed microwave oven and fridge in room. No fridge was there and when asked sbout the missing fridge, I was told very sarcastically that there were no rooms available with a fridge and that no one was going to take a fridge from another just for me. The desk clerk Kayla was very condescending and nonchalant anout our obvious disappointment