Get an overview of this hotelMotel in Queensbury with free breakfast and 24-hour front desk

Location

Situated in Queensbury, this motel is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from Feeder Canal Trail and 2.1 mi (3.3 km) from Charles R. Wood Theater. Adirondack Sports Complex and Chapman Historical Museum are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Property Features

Along with a 24-hour front desk, this motel has RV/bus/truck parking and free breakfast. WiFi in public areas is free.

Room Amenities

All 60 rooms offer free WiFi, coffee makers, and TVs with cable channels. Free newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers are among the other amenities that guests will find.

Super 8 Queensbury, Glens Falls

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

A complimentary breakfast is offered each morning. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

  • Free RV, bus, truck parking 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Total number of rooms - 60 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Free WiFi 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Free self parking 

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking, Free RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Air conditioning 
  • Desk 
  • Cribs/infant beds (surcharge) 
  • Free newspaper 
  • Free local calls 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • In-room safe 
  • Television 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 

Where to Eat

Guests are offered a complimentary continental breakfast each morning.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-in time ends at 4 AM

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10 per stay.

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 20 per accommodation, per stay
  • Dogs and cats only
  • 2 per room
  • Specific rooms only
  • Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Fees

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per accommodation, per stay
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Super 8 Motel Queensbury Glens Falls
  • Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
  • Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls Motel
  • Super 8 Glens Falls Motel
  • Super 8 Glens Falls

We should mention

Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. This property allows pets in specific rooms only (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section). Guests can request one of these rooms by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation.


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Cheap and comfortable.

3 out of 5
by from NJ
Posted Feb 6, 2017
The bad: - Musty shower curtain. - Wifi signal could have been stronger. - The carpets were not vacuumed prior to arrival. - The window curtain would expand, when the temperature unit was on, letting light in. - Side door to the outside wouldn't lock or close properly. The good: - Friendly and helpful staff. - Decent breakfast. They give you trays to bring food to your room. - Great showerhead water pressure. - Soap, lotion, shampoo, clean towels, etc. - TV, HBO, safe, refrigerator, hangers, etc. The hotel needs some tweaks to make it a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Sara
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate all guest review. We like to know when we are doing well and when we need to improve. Thank you for letting us know about these things and we will do our very best to resolve them. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to the highway.

4 out of 5
by from Fitchburg, MA
Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Smell in the bedrooms.
Location: I was close to where I has a meeting.
No milk at the breakfast. Tub drained slowly. Odd smell in the room but very clean (maybe cleaning products).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Sara
Thank you for the review. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate every guest review. We do have milk at breakfast in the silver jug labeled MILK in the breakfast room on the counter. I'm sorry that you didn't see it. We will address the tub issue right away. I'm sorry that had happened while you were staying with us. I hope you give us another chance in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent value for the money

4 out of 5
by
Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff very, very helpful. Pet friendly. Clean. Good pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sara
Thank you for the review! Your feedback is super important to us! We appreciate every guest review. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable time while staying with us. We're so glad that you did. We hope to see you again!
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by
Posted Dec 20, 2016
The only negative is we were close enough to the side door that we smelled cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Sara
Thank you for the review! Your feedback is super important to us. I'm very sorry this was an issue for you. I wish you had told us while you were here and we would have been more than happy to move you to another room.
Was this review helpful to you?

What you'd expect

4 out of 5
by from Syracuse, NY
Posted Dec 19, 2016
Exactly what you would expect from a Super 8. Mostly clean, except for a couple small cracks in the tub, and a broken outlet cover. Super fast snow cleanup of the parking lot and the sidewalks is always a huge plus for any establishment in upstate NY. The only annoyance is the placement of furniture in the room, it covers almost all of the outlets, but otherwise super enjoyable. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Sara
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review! We try our very best to make sure our guest have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. When checking in we were told that breakfast started at 6:30. We were disappointed because we actually had to leave the hotel at 6:00. The staff actually got the breakfast ready early just for us. And it was excellent!
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was that the bed was too firm for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Sara
Our staff here at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury works very hard to make sure our guests are happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Was this review helpful to you?

Great value for the price

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 2, 2016
Staff was terrific. Room very clean. A cost effective bargain and good choice for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Sara
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Glens Falls/ Queensbury! I'm glad you had a great stay with us!
Was this review helpful to you?

Clean, comfortable & affordable!

4 out of 5
by from Burlington, VT
Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our room was nice & clean, the staff was very friendly, and we got a great price on our room! I would definitely stay here again. Right next to I-87. Very convenient location that's just minutes from Saratoga Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Sara
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you chose us again in the future if you are ever in the area!
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice Hotel close to everything

5 out of 5
by
Posted Oct 3, 2016
The only negative I have is that the breakfast bar leaves lots to improve on. Only the drinks are good and hit the spot. Toast, Cinnamon Rolls, yogurt and cold cereal or waffles do not impress me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Sara
Thank you for the review, your feedback is important. I'm glad you enjoyed the drinks offered at breakfast. I'm very sorry that the waffles, yogurt, fruit cups, toast, cinnamon buns, cereal and oatmeal didn't please you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Good bang for the buck value

4 out of 5
by
Posted Sep 14, 2016
Comfortable bed. Really clean. Best part is an air conditioner that has a fan that doesn't cycle on and off waking me up all night. Not fancy but a great value. One gripe is parking lot lighting is horrible.
Was this review helpful to you?