Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds point

Room

Posted May 16, 2017
The bed was not comfortable and the room smell too. Plus I was charged 1.50$ a day for the safe witch I did not use. I ask about it and the girl at check out said everyone must pay it If you use the safe or not .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. There is a safe in all rooms. Its a $1.50 fee plus tax per day to use the safe. If you dont end up using it, simply tell us at check out and we will be glad to remove the fee. I'm sorry for any confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fingerlakes, ny

Just passing through, needed inexpensive hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean room, staff very pleasant & helpful, breakfast not huge but very sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Your feedback is super important to us. We're glad you had a good stay! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy place

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Room was clean warm and quiet. Staff was nice. Will stay here again and I recommend this hotel to anyone. Good price too. A good restful stay. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++++++ Booked the room thru Expedia and that was easy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time while staying with us here at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury NY. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Deidre

Nothing fancy, but pleasant

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have to start off with saying that for $67 a night during the Lake George Winter Festival I really can't complain about anything. The room was very basic, but clean. You could absolutely smell cigarette smoke in the bathroom even though all rooms are non-smoking. They gave us a spray to use to cover up the odor. No fridge, no microwave so don't plan on that. The walls are very thin and you can hear what's on the tv in the next room so forget about privacy. They do offer a free breakfast, it's very basic but it was nice to have something available without having to go out first thing. They have cereal, oatmeal, fruit cups, yogurt, bread, waffles, and per-packaged cinnamon rolls that are actually pretty good. They also have tea, coffee, hot cocoa and juice. If you can ask for a room AWAY from the highway, the traffic NEVER stops. I asked but it was booked solid so our room was right by 87. There is a Taco Bell right next door if that interests you. The bed was comfy as were the pillows. Wi-Fi worked fine. We didn't turn on the tv but it's a large flat screen. The people that worked there were all very friendly. Also, it felt really safe and that means a lot to me. Overall it was nice, just nothing fancy, but like I said for the price I can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! Your feedback is important to us. We would like to apologize for the cigarette smoke smell. We are a non smoking hotel and do charge a minimum of $150 for smoking in the hotel. Unfortunately sometimes that doesn't even stop people. We are trying our very best to take care of that. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay otherwise! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cheap and comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The bad: - Musty shower curtain. - Wifi signal could have been stronger. - The carpets were not vacuumed prior to arrival. - The window curtain would expand, when the temperature unit was on, letting light in. - Side door to the outside wouldn't lock or close properly. The good: - Friendly and helpful staff. - Decent breakfast. They give you trays to bring food to your room. - Great showerhead water pressure. - Soap, lotion, shampoo, clean towels, etc. - TV, HBO, safe, refrigerator, hangers, etc. The hotel needs some tweaks to make it a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate all guest review. We like to know when we are doing well and when we need to improve. Thank you for letting us know about these things and we will do our very best to resolve them. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, MA

Close to the highway.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Smell in the bedrooms.
Location: I was close to where I has a meeting.
No milk at the breakfast. Tub drained slowly. Odd smell in the room but very clean (maybe cleaning products).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate every guest review. We do have milk at breakfast in the silver jug labeled MILK in the breakfast room on the counter. I'm sorry that you didn't see it. We will address the tub issue right away. I'm sorry that had happened while you were staying with us. I hope you give us another chance in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the money

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Staff very, very helpful. Pet friendly. Clean. Good pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Your feedback is super important to us! We appreciate every guest review. Our goal is to make sure each and every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable time while staying with us. We're so glad that you did. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by QUINN

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! We appreciate all guest reviews. Hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating! We like to know when we are doing well and when we need to improve. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The only negative is we were close enough to the side door that we smelled cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Your feedback is super important to us. I'm very sorry this was an issue for you. I wish you had told us while you were here and we would have been more than happy to move you to another room.