Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The only negative is we were close enough to the side door that we smelled cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! Your feedback is super important to us. I'm very sorry this was an issue for you. I wish you had told us while you were here and we would have been more than happy to move you to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

What you'd expect

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Exactly what you would expect from a Super 8. Mostly clean, except for a couple small cracks in the tub, and a broken outlet cover. Super fast snow cleanup of the parking lot and the sidewalks is always a huge plus for any establishment in upstate NY. The only annoyance is the placement of furniture in the room, it covers almost all of the outlets, but otherwise super enjoyable. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review! We try our very best to make sure our guest have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. When checking in we were told that breakfast started at 6:30. We were disappointed because we actually had to leave the hotel at 6:00. The staff actually got the breakfast ready early just for us. And it was excellent!
Cons: The only thing that could have been better was that the bed was too firm for my liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Our staff here at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury works very hard to make sure our guests are happy! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Staff was terrific. Room very clean. A cost effective bargain and good choice for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 in Glens Falls/ Queensbury! I'm glad you had a great stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Clean, comfortable & affordable!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Our room was nice & clean, the staff was very friendly, and we got a great price on our room! I would definitely stay here again. Right next to I-87. Very convenient location that's just minutes from Saratoga Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Sara , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you chose us again in the future if you are ever in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The only negative I have is that the breakfast bar leaves lots to improve on. Only the drinks are good and hit the spot. Toast, Cinnamon Rolls, yogurt and cold cereal or waffles do not impress me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, your feedback is important. I'm glad you enjoyed the drinks offered at breakfast. I'm very sorry that the waffles, yogurt, fruit cups, toast, cinnamon buns, cereal and oatmeal didn't please you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck value

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Comfortable bed. Really clean. Best part is an air conditioner that has a fan that doesn't cycle on and off waking me up all night. Not fancy but a great value. One gripe is parking lot lighting is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roadside Crash spot

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Only spent 7 hours there. but if all you need is a clean room, easy check-in/check out, modest but reasonable breakfast before hitting the road. good place to stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Our room smelt funny...there was an outside door that had black duct tape on the lock n remained open all night....and an employee was running down the hall asiing people if they were smoking marijuana...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for balloon festival

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Was what we expected. We paid $70.00 for a room with a king bed. We didn't check I until midnight, the woman working was friendly. We were gone by 5 for the balloon launch. Simple room the bed was stiff but not anything terrible. WoulD stay again for the price :)!