Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cost of economy

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pleasant attendant greeted us late at night. The room was newly decorated. The heater didn't respond to any manual efforts. The attendant told me the next morning "They only work with remotes." My room didn't have a remote. Breakfast was minimal -- cereal and yoghurt -- and ok.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Cleveland

Just a plain economy hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was an average economy stay. Cheap, reasonably clean. Breakfast was bad. Staff was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only One night

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The check in process was easy and the girl was polite and friendly. The room was clean and tidy, however, the beds were horrible and should have been burned ages ago! The beds alone cause a low rating! The breakfast was totally lame, and they should quit calling it a breakfast, as it didn't even warrant being called that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Let us have an early check-in so we could change for a nearby wedding. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Mainly the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: For the price....nothing.
Location: If your purpose is the scenery and the nearness to Fort Ticonderoga, you couldn't get a better lodging.
The staff was pleasant and very helpful in finding our way around the area. We especially liked their recommendation for dinner. Eddie's was well worth the visit. I'd stay at this Super * again, if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2015 by Super 8 Ticonderoga , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that the staff was accommodating and friendly during your visit. In the future, please speak with management for a more competitive rate. Thank you, Amber-General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Ticonderoga. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you, Amber-GM
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Springfield

Good value, convenient access

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient and seemingly safe location, clean room, courteous and helpful staff. Room smelled a tad musty, but aired out eventually. Located between McDonalds and Walmart, yet still pretty quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at my facility. I am happy to hear that the staff treated you well but I am sorry to hear your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. In your future stays, please bring any issues to our attention and we would be happy to accommodate you in any way possible. Thank you, Amber-GM
3 out of 5
by lou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The woman told me there was no rooms available and then I booked
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Super 8 Ticonderoga , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that when you called my property directly, that they were unable to assist you. I have addressed this matter and hope to be of better assistance in the future. Thank you, Amber-GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading, pa

Convenient location to Fort Tuconderoga.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location, Wifi, breakfast
Cons: Some mold in shower seams
Location: Fort Ticonderoga, antique shopping
Things were fine. Bed too firm for some, just right for others. Receptionist provided helpful restaurant recommendations.