Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the cost, it was relatively quiet in the room, lots of cable channels to choose from.
Cons: A more engaging staff and a little extra effort in cleaning.
Location: My friends and myself made the Super 8 our home base for motorcycle touring in the area visiting Lake Placid and the Olympic facilities was great.
I have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be comfortable, okay for the cost of the room, not the Four Seasons but for myself and my friends motorcycle touring it was fine. The staff were somewhat friendly, I've certainly met more engaging hotel staff, and more helpful. My room was clean, at least the parts that could be readily seen. I made the mistake of looking under the television stand/chest of draws, pretty gungy. I realize that other hotels may not clean under the furniture but a number of hotels do go the distance for cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st hubert ,quebec

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
there to visit fort Ticonderoga ,very interesting visit,stay at the hotel was for overnight stay,was quiet and that,s what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK hotel in small town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Just a stopover after a long trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Affordable and not so far from the highway. Breakfast is simple but good.
Cons: They should offer some fruits on the breakfast like bananas or oranges.
Location: The fort probably is a nice place to visit. Since there is an admission fee, I skipped.
Planned to sleep on this Super 8 after long driving. Cheap and with a known service. Not disappointed. Checkin was fast without any problems even with a late check in. Since it was late in the night, the only place to eat available was Mcdonalds which is pretty close. Room was ok, under my expectations... you get what you pay. Checkout was fast as well without any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
My stay at Motel 8 was excellent. I really enjoyed the staff who were very welcoming..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for only one night, but found the room to be well appointed and very comfortable. the staff were very helpful as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Not even vaguely scenic (views are Walmart parking lot or McDonalds) but hotel is spotless clean, and very convenient for Lake George or Champlain. Comfy bed, mini frig and microwave in room, basic cable tv, early basic breakfast if you want it. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Helpful nice staff.
3 out of 5
by CS from MA

Some pros but a lot of cons

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: it had a mini fridge, continental breakfast, very friendly hotel staff, conveniently located next to food sources, free parking, free WiFi, cable with decent channels Cons: the plumbing was terrible. it typically took two flushes just to get the toilet to flush. The continental breakfast contained close to nothing (but there was a waffle maker so that was nice). The WiFi only worked in the morning when there was no one in the hotel, there's a light switch that didn't do anything. My favorite part was the hotel staff and the general manager is very friendly