Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and located close to Fort Ticonderoga.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Perfect location. Easy to find. Plenty of dining choices nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Sue-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Ticonderoga. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, huge TV, and they had coffee on 24/7.
Cons: There was nothing wrong with this hotel or location.
Location: McDonald's is right across the way and Wal-Mart is behind, Fort Ticonderoga is in the area, as is the Star Trek Original Series Set Tour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Sue-GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 in Ticonderoga. Please come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Clean room - uncarpeted, which was kind of a nice change. Mattress on king size bed was some kind of memory foam, but not really that comfortable. Good shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Uncomfortable room

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Easy on-off highway location, no outside noise. Don't believe we'll stay at another Super 8 facility.
Cons: Mattress was horrible, felt like it was stuffed with paper; pillows thin and lumpy. Not enough electrical outlets
Location: There is a Wal-Mart and a McDonald's very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plain but clean hotel room.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice clean room. The staff were friendly and it was a short distance to Fort Ticonderoga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hiker from nj

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was away on checkin twice in 2 days and not quick to help. Breakfast early is great but should include protein like eggs, meat and yogurt since they are catering to active people who awake for a 4 or 5 am breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night Stay before college tour of Middlebury

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Stayed here after driving up from NYC with my HS Senior. Late check-in after a long drive and just really wanted a clean room and beds and that''s what we got. No frills hotel but the $115/night price including taxes and small free breakfast was fine. Anything close to Middlebury was more money. We were up and out and on our way early and no bedbugs. So good for that type of stay. Staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the cost, it was relatively quiet in the room, lots of cable channels to choose from.
Cons: A more engaging staff and a little extra effort in cleaning.
Location: My friends and myself made the Super 8 our home base for motorcycle touring in the area visiting Lake Placid and the Olympic facilities was great.
I have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be comfortable, okay for the cost of the room, not the Four Seasons but for myself and my friends motorcycle touring it was fine. The staff were somewhat friendly, I've certainly met more engaging hotel staff, and more helpful. My room was clean, at least the parts that could be readily seen. I made the mistake of looking under the television stand/chest of draws, pretty gungy. I realize that other hotels may not clean under the furniture but a number of hotels do go the distance for cleanliness.