Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the cost, it was relatively quiet in the room, lots of cable channels to choose from.
Cons: A more engaging staff and a little extra effort in cleaning.
Location: My friends and myself made the Super 8 our home base for motorcycle touring in the area visiting Lake Placid and the Olympic facilities was great.
I have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be comfortable, okay for the cost of the room, not the Four Seasons but for myself and my friends motorcycle touring it was fine. The staff were somewhat friendly, I've certainly met more engaging hotel staff, and more helpful. My room was clean, at least the parts that could be readily seen. I made the mistake of looking under the television stand/chest of draws, pretty gungy. I realize that other hotels may not clean under the furniture but a number of hotels do go the distance for cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Just a stopover after a long trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Affordable and not so far from the highway. Breakfast is simple but good.
Cons: They should offer some fruits on the breakfast like bananas or oranges.
Location: The fort probably is a nice place to visit. Since there is an admission fee, I skipped.
Planned to sleep on this Super 8 after long driving. Cheap and with a known service. Not disappointed. Checkin was fast without any problems even with a late check in. Since it was late in the night, the only place to eat available was Mcdonalds which is pretty close. Room was ok, under my expectations... you get what you pay. Checkout was fast as well without any problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Not even vaguely scenic (views are Walmart parking lot or McDonalds) but hotel is spotless clean, and very convenient for Lake George or Champlain. Comfy bed, mini frig and microwave in room, basic cable tv, early basic breakfast if you want it. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Helpful nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Close to the Fort.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the Fort and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: A little protein in the breakfast.
Location: Saw the Fort and enjoyed the local restaurants.
Absolutely adequate for a one or two night stay. It was clean and had a helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good clean place to stay. What's more to say? Bye
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
good value ...................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Coffee available in lobby at arrival.
I had stopped using Super 8 because of past experience. This was a very good experience and changed my mind about trying Super 8 again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice little hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel because of location, and value. Ratings also played a big part in selection. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Maspeth (Queens) NY

Comfortable, Friendly and CLEAN

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and very comfortable beds. The shower was very roomy and the water pressure was great, along with the shower spraying on you and not around you......sheer pleasure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Ticonderoga; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you in the future! Amber-General Manager
3 out of 5
by Karen

Comfy

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We got there late and had to leave early. The room was nice and warm. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.