Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Disappointment

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
On the plus side, the front desk, maintenance and staff were very friendly, helpful and quick to address "problems." We also had a beautiful lake view, despite being a ground floor room. Unfortunately the rooms are in need of repair (fresh paint, hook on the back of bathroom door, air freshener to kill musty smell, etc). Our room was clean but the room smelled musty, the tub/shower was extremely slow to drain, the bathroom mirror splattered with brown paint, and the towels, although clean, were somewhat threadbare. The toilet and vanity were in a small room that was very, very poorly lighted, so shaving was a chore. TV reception was intermittent. The front desk was very responsive to our other concerns-but at this price, there shouldn't be any. No business office, no laundry facilities (there is a nice one in town), no breakfast. We would try elsewhere next trip to Lake George.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Very close to the village yet quiet at night

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The proximity of the village
Cons: The Parking situation, bathroom renovations.
Location: During the peak season it's incredibly close to the village, as well as right on the lake where you can jump in for a swim.
Check in was easy and all the staff we encountered were very friendly. The only cosmetic damage was some paint peeling in the bathroom but I did like how the floor was tile and not carpeted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WATER VIEW

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the only thing we liked was the water view. The room needs to be complete updated from the floor to the walls and furniture, the mirror at the bathroom was all full of brown spots, walls all duty and scratched, when somebody opens the water from the other rooms you can hear in you room, you can hear people talking in they rooms, Beds are NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL. For a beautiful water view this hotel has I was very disappointed when I got to the room. I will not stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was told there was a heated pool and the water was freezing cold. Also room conditions need attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We got the worst room of the motel at the corner top even though many aveable . Coffee maker full of dust ice bucket full of water light outside not functioning..... You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We came for the world's largest garage sale. The hotel was very comfortable and convenient. The TV reception left a little to be desired and the hotel could use some updrading, but it did not ruin the trip. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Looks a bit tatty 60's from the outside, but the room was super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel. I wish the bed was softer and it was clean except the corners in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Rooms smell of mold, bathroom has black mold on the wall