Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and great experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Beds were a bit smaller than anticipated but staff was very helpful. The pool was nice and the view was amazing. The bar has happy hour everyday which was great and they also serve food by the pool. Resort is walking distance from the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was really nice and the view was amazing, the restaurant was nice and the activities were fun
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk check in with great care.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
let start this review by saying my greeting at check in was wonderful, thanks to Amanda who took great care in detail about my room choice and concerns of comfort and her suggestion were right on. The room we stayed in was king sized with a view of the lake very comfortable and clean we just enjoyed our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
pillow and mattress were too soft. location and front desk service are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the Price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Smoke alarm went off at 2:30 am and the phone would randomly ring the room so it had to be unplugged. Decent facilty and room, beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great lakeside location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to town and restaurants and great lakeside views , very good restaurant in the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a simple room, super loud air conditioning unit that was blocked by the curtains. The bedding was poor quality, pillows were poor quality. The receptionist at check-in was surpisingly rude, usually everyone we encounter in Lake George area is pretty laid back and over accomodating. Not the case here. The bar was closed at 10pm on a Saturday night when we were told it was open until at least 11. Overall disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I am truly sorry for the front desk clerk being rude, I do not think this was her intention. I also apologize for the Cabana Bar closing an hour earlier than you were informed. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the pool and easy access to other sites

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were very accommodating
Location: Location was perfect. Was able to tour the Lake a bit.
We loved being so close to the pool, bar and lake. Perfect location
5 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first family trip and everyone had a wonderful time. The pool and bar had a beautiful view, and the food was relish!