Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the Price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Smoke alarm went off at 2:30 am and the phone would randomly ring the room so it had to be unplugged. Decent facilty and room, beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the pool and easy access to other sites

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were very accommodating
Location: Location was perfect. Was able to tour the Lake a bit.
We loved being so close to the pool, bar and lake. Perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with lake view

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Liked the room size and updates
Cons: Had an issue with some noisy guests the first night. Unfortunately, I could not locate the room they were in. Lost a lot of sleep
Location: It is lakeside in Lake George village with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
The rooms have recently been updated. Very nice and spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saranac lake NY

Good location

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location and staff were great
Cons: Update and replace broken things in bathroom
Location: Shopping...casino..restaurants very close by
Beds good...room nice and big....But the bathroom was very bad..The mat in the tub was missing pieces..the toilet needed to be bolted to the floor....the bathtub and sink were cracked.....baseboard was missing around tub.....all in all I'm not sure how clean the bathroom was because all these things made the bathroom seem old and dirty...too bad too because the rest of the room was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very Friendly staff, Room was clean. The beds were very uncomfortable. It felt like we were sleeping on an incline. Tried both of the beds in the room with the same results.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam NY

Nice hotel, clean, great location.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Unfortunately we arrived at the end of the season do there was not as many shopping and entertainment options. The hotel was fine though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparta, NJ

great location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff. Pool looked very nice but did not use it. We had a beautiful location overlooking the water. Hot coffee and tea in the lobby.
Cons: Replace the wet soggy outdoor carpeting. New beds and pillows a must.
Location: Great location-walking distance to town. Restaurants and shops close by. Anything you want within a 5 min walk
Very good location but outdated hotel. Rooms were clean but bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever been on. Every time I turned it sounded like plastic coverings were heard. Bring your own pillows. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant on location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location was great...close walk to town and shops.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location on the lake. Close to town.
Cons: Needs better mattresses. New carpeting.
Location: Close to town with shopping and restaurants.
Beautiful view of the lake. Nice pool and outdoor bar.mpretty restaurant overlooking pool and lake. Beds could have been more comfortable, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Absolutely loved this hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Same as above
Cons: The only thing I saw that needed improvement was the sink in the bathroom wouldn't drain 1 time.
Location: Very close to downtown. We walked everywhere. Close to everything we needed: Grocery store, restaurants, liquor store, etc.
The hotel was everything I was hoping I saw on-line. The beds were so comfortable. The room was cleaned every day, the bathroom is always my area of concern, but it was spacious and clean. The staff works really hard to maintain the property. We stayed for 4 nights and it was great. Loved the cabana bar by the pool. We were really close to town so we walked everywhere. I would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport NY

On the lake, cabana bar with a great view,

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Kids loved it! Nice clean pool ,paddle boats and kayaks for rent hotel is only minutes away from restaurants and stores walking distance. Overall no complaints.