Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming decor, but little else

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was utterly charmed by the decor, both the photos online and at the B&B when I arrived, but my stay was a huge disappointment. Granted, it was the off season, but there was none of the affability and personality that I tend to associate with B&Bs. The owners were MIA, so only the caretaker and her family were onsite. Breakfast consisted of store-bought, calorie-heavy muffins; the water in the dining room pitcher and electric kettle sat out unchanged; a film of dust covered the downstairs furniture (but not, thankfully, my room), and it felt like a rambling, old, neglected Victorian, which is pretty much what it is. The chain hotels in nearby Queensbury are cheaper, nicer, and provide better customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boothbay Harbor, ME

Not What One Should Expect for a B and B

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, attractive decor
Cons: Breakfasts were very minimal. And the innkeepers should be on site to welcome guests, offer advice about places to see etc
Location: Civic Center was a nice walk away, and several restaurants were nearby
The inn was well located, an easy walk to downtown restaurants, the Civic Center, and stores. It also was charmingly decorated in Victorian style, with clean, comfortabke rooms. However, the breakfast was not what one would expect in B and B! Instead of a home baked offering of fresh eggs or pancakes and pastrues, etc, breakfast was a help yourself to cereal and store bought muffins and fruit, rather like what would find in a motel. Addionally, there was no hospitality! The innkeeper was not on site for most of the time; a typed sheet welcomed us, told us where our room was, and that was that. The price was too high for such a minimal offering
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is within walking distance to the Civic Center

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We've stayed at several B&B s but this is the first time that the owner or host wasn't around. We were let in a shown to our room and never saw her after that. I even turned the lights on throughout the living area when it got dusk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Right in Glens Falls

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I needed a place to stay right in Glens Falls and this location was very convenient. I notified the Inn of my planned late arrival and there was an envelope waiting for me. The room and attached bathroom were fine - the house is old with old-fashioned furnishings. I was surprised that breakfast wouldn't start until 8:30 - my co-worker and I were the only people staying there and we both needed to leave by then. We found a few breakfast things set out in the kitchen, and by rummaging in the cupboards, we were able to find tea cups. By the time we left at 8:40, no one had come in. We decided to leave one car at the Inn and carpool to the work site. I received a call mid-morning from Amanda at the Inn (that I could not pick up since I was with the client that I had flown across country to see) that the car would be towed if she didn't hear from me shortly. Fortunately, my rental car was still in the lot when I returned. The facility was fine, but I wasn't impressed with the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Communication issues

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Once we arrived we enjoyed our stay immensely however, we had a very stressful 5 hours prior to arrival, caused by the fact we had not received a confirmation from Hotels.com and despite calling the hotel directly over the 5 hours, could not get anything but the answer machine. It was a holiday weekend and very little other accommodation available. We knew we'd arrive late and were left in the position of either arriving and not having a confirmed room or forfeiting and losing our payment. When we arrived we were told our booking had been cancelled (although the cost was shown as a payment on my card) but fortunately there was a room available. All of this stress could have been alieviated if our calls, made between 3pm and 8pm had been answered.
4 out of 5
by Marie A. from Doylestown

Glens Falls Inn

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Partner and I stayed overnight. Room was very comfortable and very well appointed, nice décor. Bath was clean and towels were large and soft! Bottled water was in room. Breakfast next morning was very good - choice of juices, yogurt with fresh fruit, bacon or spinach strata. Partner has a plain pallet and asked for scrambled eggs - no problem, toast, coffee, and tea. Innkeepers were very nice and attentive without hovering. Would definitely stay here again. Only minor thing was thermostat's control knob was missing, so it was difficult to see the temp setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The innkeeper was charming. The B&B is a converted grand old home in a quiet residential neighborhood near downtown. The room was a bit dark and has a nautical theme. The bed was way too hard and it was impossible to fall asleep. I was hoping for a room with a bathtub, but instead, had a tiny corner shower. The lamp next to the bed did not work, so reading a book to help fall asleep was not going to happen. The huge windows could stay opened to allow fresh air in because there were no screens to keep the bugs out. There was no temperature control and the room was too warm. Breakfast was very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard Breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable but substandard, dishonest breakfast. Commercial sugar syrup rebottled into real maple syrup bottle with commercial mix pancakes, then next day reheated rubbery omelets. Owners absent and don't care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Very convenient for us. Breakfast OK but one warm dish would have made a huge improvement. Fruit, muffins, cereal and yogurt were all fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Pa

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great nice place at a fair price. Amanda vary nice