Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel had an old time feel without being rundown.
Cons: Black out curtains so that if you don't want to be awakened with the sunlight you don't have to be.
Location: Close enough to our destination - Lake George. It was about a ten minute drive from the hotel.
Hotel was quaint. It was close enough to our destination which was Lake George.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in heart of downtown Glen's falls

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Walk to great restaurants and experience the town. Room was good but stay off the first floor unless you have pets! Bathroom was small, indicative of an older hotel. Free Breakfast was continental- eggs, etc. was charged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Glen Falls. good staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, air conditioning, central location -very pretty lobby
Location: Super close to Charles Wood theater. And the fresh Mexican restarant Raul's!
This is a hotel in downtown, easy walk to venues like park, dinner theater, coffee, lunch. The hotel is pretty and good air conditioning (it was 90 plus the weekend we were there). Good facilities, pool and bar and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Comfortable beds in a older hotel. But very nice. With in easy walking distance of downtown resturants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old school, but clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Centrally located, full services, good continental breakfast. Reminded us of classic hotels in Europe Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roman from Montreal

Good price to quality

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs an upgrade, but otherwise very affordable and interesting place. good location and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, NY

Very Nice Historic Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The bed was soooo comfortable. Great mattress! Great sleep!!
Cons: Refreshing/updating rooms and bathrooms.
This hotel is around 90 years old. They are updating the beautiful lobby. Our bathroom could use some updating, but I feel that is almost to be expected. The beds were extremely comfortable!! Continental breakfast was very nice with a waitress serving juice, etc. and attending to our needs.
5 out of 5
by Tyron

Very nice and cozy

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. The hotel is a little old but very cozy. I would definitely stay there again. The location is perfect for Lake George activities
3 out of 5
by phyllis from Burlington, MA

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Lake George and Saratoga Springs. The town of Glen's Falls was lovely. We were happy with outdoor restaurants, music etc. great weekend as a wonderful arts and crafts show was on. We understand hotel is under a new ownership and will be updated.