Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, old hotel, sorrily in need of updating.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Hallways needed vacuuming. Rooms need new furniture and carpet. Bathrooms really need updating.
Location: We had a fabulous dinner at Morgan & Co., across the street from the hotel.
Although the beds were comfortable, this beautiful old hotel needs major renovations. Lots of mold existed around the shower stall and door to shower. Front desk staff was very nice when we arrived, but both front desk people looked quite rumpled with unpressed shirts or blouses. They definitely need some freshness at the front desk. First impressions are important.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Absolutely stunning hotel. By far my favorite on this trip. The high ceilings and architectural features made it one of a kind. They also had the best breakfast and coffee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Hotel under construction

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: convenience to restaurants
Cons: Expedia should tell us that the hotel is under construction
hotel under construction; Expedia did not tell us. Hotel is located center of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to downtown, love the charm of the hotel. Always a favorite of mine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sprinfield, MA

Nice hotel and beautiful and vibrant surroundings

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: I like the old vibe and how you are treated as a guest. Very warm and attentive personnel. Great breakfast too.
Cons: It is a pet-friendly hotel and if you don't have a pet I will suggest to ask for a room on the higher floors.
Location: The location is perfect! Across the street, there is a small park, where they have concerts. You are surrounded by variety of places to eat.
It is an old hotel, with great staff, who was very attentive and helpful. My family and I loved the pool and our room was big and comfortable with lots of sunlight. As I said it is am old hotel, but we really enjoyed it and being so close to different places to eat was a big plus. I will be back again there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old historic hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great old historic hotel. Very clean and has lots of charm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Very clean-Older hotel with smaller rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Comp tickets to Comedy Show. We probably would have bought more drinks, raffles or anything they had at the show. Masseuse was booked up.
Location: Nice town, restaurants,shopping and even a hospital.
A classic throwback to a by-gone era. People very pleasant and a neat indoor pool. Hosts conferences and meetings, Usually weekend weddings and even a comedy night the day we were there. Unfortunately with the high price we paid, comedy tickets were not included. Continental breakfast OK- high on the starches list. If you want eggs you have to pay for them. Excellent restaurants in town- Gourmet Deli/express has Friday pasta night and great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Wa

Nice with help!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is being renovated so there were some areas that needed work. Wallpaper, paint etc. Some mild on the bathroom. The staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel has nice historic feel. Beds are very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice switch from the usual motel-type lodging.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day. Would have liked a refrigerator and microwave in the room since we were traveling with two children especially considering the price. Nice switch from the usual motel-type lodging.