Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NY

In walking distances to all the main things in LG.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
My son (15) and I just live 30 miles away but needed a little getaway. I went on Expedia and found this hotel cheap and close enough to everything in walking distance so that we could stay and hang out. We had a nice dinner, he was able to enjoy the skate park and Ft. William Henry, where we witnessed a beautiful outdoor wedding. We were right across from the bowling lanes and the weather was beautiful. It was nice to just go back to the Hotel (very clean) and relax and not have to drive home. Good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stopover on the way to Boston

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Overall, what I needed for what I paid. It was clean and the shower was hot. Located in a great place to take off on a motorcycle and check out the area. 9N was an awesome road. The staff nicely accepted a UPS package for me and had it for me when I checked in. Dated room with some faded paint and cracks in the walls, but as a single traveler just looking for a place to sleep, easily overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect for a short stop

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Hallways. Bathroom needs new ceiling paint (but really I'm not eating off the bathroom ceiling so who really cares)
Location: Great Escape is a short drive Outlets are a short drive Walk down to some restaurants (recommended since you have paid parking downtown)
The Tiki hotel has that 80's feel when you walk in, their decor is as retro as you can hope with seashell lamps and mirror clad walls and a huge glass chandelier it's a throw back like no other, but this is only found in the reception hall. It's only cosmetic and really has no impact on your stay. If you are staying in a hotel named Tiki you should expect some kind of theme and you got it. Our room was on a 3rd floor, the steps to get there were not impressive and I got worried, dirty and run down I thought what am I getting into... But again it's only the steps.. No impact on my stay. The Room, clean!!! And the beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean. Television was a flat screen and we had everything we needed. You can tell they worked on the aesthetic but they didn't gut the place.. Some paint some headrests and new lamp shades gives the place a more modern look and feel than what you saw in the lobby. They have two pools, the indoor is small but if you are staying a short while you may want to take a dip. The outdoors pool wasn't heated (we stayed in October) but it was very nice and offered a pleasant view. The location was just fine. A few minutes from shops and restaurants, a walk from a pharmacy and a short drive to Great Escape and Outlets. If you want to save a your stay and have a good place to sleep in. I'd recommend it. If you have kids I'd recommend it. If you are looking for a romantic get away with a throw back theme again I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson valley, ny

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here! The lady at the front desk upgraded us! We were happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.

Real nice hotel with a Polynesian theme.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My room had everything I needed. A nice couch with a tv. A refrigerator and stove top with connecting sink. Lots of cabinets. The most comfortable bed and another tv. Bathroom was very clean and modern with a deep bathtub. Wish I was staying longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brewerton.NY

went for a mini vacation..

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: close to everything could walk to the village...
Cons: lights lights more lights around the pool area and the parking lot and the stairs to the indoor pool area...
Location: close to 87...
The place was very nice close to lots of stuff,and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room but friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room was dirty. Sink drained EXTREMLY slow. Full services apparently didn't include cleaning ro or making bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel is good overall (good size rooms, nice pools and breakfast area), but room cleanliness was a downside. I probably wouldn't recommend it during high season though, but out of season, it is ok for the $$$ you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Comfortable bed. Great location. Clean. I was surprised at how nice the hotel was for the price. We even got a king size bed and a jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NY

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Easy walk to all areas in town. Bike rental across street. Beach is a short walk/bike ride. Verra cafee is great for breakfast. Monte Cristo has huge portions