Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Motel, rooms next to parking

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Included eggs, sausage, bagels and waffles
Cons: Additional charge for safe was annoying.
Location: Can not walk to town or to Six Flags
Located on hill with nice breeze and view of the lake. Great breakfast spread included in the room rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island

Excellent staff. Stinky room.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: location, views, staff.
Cons: Room, bathroom cleanliness. Stinky carpet. Hot water needs to be hot. Took the room to sleep and hot bath, else could've slept in the car.
Location: Lake eorge
Staff was pleasant, welcoming, and excellent. The location and views were excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Room was stinky like pee smell, couldn't sleep. Kept the door open for a few didn't help that much. Hot water was barely warm to the touch, staff said the water was steaming, that was insulting. Water was cold as soon as it came out of the shower head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Time for major renovation

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Rooms are beat, holes in walls, broken Windows, carpet patched, very outdated overall. Mattress very ancient as were pillows and sheets. Appeared clean but rooms are thread bare. Definitely time to update and renovate!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
this place has really gone down hill.the rooms are outdated.no water pressure in the shower.had two dogs barking starting at 7 am that never stopped.the coffee shop had a bad smell to it,the entire place wasn't very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Qc

To much noise

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The room was acceptable, but very noisy. We could hear the top neighbor very clearly. His tv was on, we knew when he was talking and we could hear him walk. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia, NY

Nice hotel, but needs updates

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent and we enjoyed the clean swimming pool. The view was great from the room and having a safe in the room was perfect. Clean room
Cons: The over all room needed updating. It looked like it had not been updated for many years. Also the mattress was very hard and the bottom sheet was old
Location: Many restaurants where very close, the lake was very close also. There were many shops and boating excursions. There was also an outlet mall near by.
My wife and I checked in last Friday and got there a little afternoon. Check in was not until 2:00pm, but the room was ready and the friendly staff let us checkin. The room we had, had an unbelivable view of the lake and the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake george, ny

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice staff pretty close to down town would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Aug 18, 2016
No clock. No soap. Never stay in the number 200 rooms...they're the oldest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to everything but that's the only pro

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My credit card didn't work when i tried to check in had to go back the next day. Had to go to the office 3 times because the keys wouldn't work. Asked for an extra pillow and towels which we never got. Front desk is rude acted like i was inconveniencing them. Non smoking rooms but the housekeeper smoked outside with the room door open. Pool didn't have chlorine just bugs and ice cold water constantly running into it from a faucet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

family friendly pet friendly hotel, lovely views

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, accommodating staff. Lovely location for 2 out of the 3 units Very generous breakfast
Cons: Room would benefit from a small table Very little space to hang clothes. Screen on front window.
Location: Difficult entryway into property...needs help LOTS to do for young and old. Pretty town. Huge amusement park.
Arrived early...staff were very accommodating as we requested another room. Like an old lodge, lovely views in 2 of the 3 units. Very clean. Housekeeping always accommodating. Nice varieTy at breakfast. Plenty of parking space, and spaces not narrow. Appreciated ability to open windows.