Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Close to highway noise

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Food was excellent! Room was exceptionally clean but a little outdated.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Old Forge

The best place to stay near Lake George

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a beautiful retreat this is your place. We found the Tumble Inn while looking for a place to stay in Lake George without having to worry about the commercialized mess that comes with a weekend away there. Nancy welcomes you into her exquisite bed and breakfast with friendliness and warmth. The breakfast in the morning is absolutely delicious with several courses of filling food, and when we fell in love with her banana pancakes (just one of many options she provided us with) and asked for more she gladly obliged. But to be honest our favorite part of this trip was the cleanliness of the room. Though the house had many antiques and was decorated in a cozy way the room could not have been more pristine. The white sheets were soft and comfortable and it was evident that Nancy takes great care in cleaning her establishment. We will definitely be staying at the Tumble Inn again in the future and have already recommended it to many people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, NY

Great BnB on the main road in Schroon Lake.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Stayed two nights with my son. Owners were very accommodating and the breakfasts both days were delicious. Banana pancakes with nutella and French toast with baked apples. The bed and breakfast is well kept, nicely decorated and very close and convenient to the main downtown of Schroon Lake. Only about 2 minutes from the public town beach and park, gas stations and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
A most enjoyable, comfortable, relaxing vacation stay. The "no lunch" breakfast was incredible. Would recommend this B&B to anyone and hope to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

visit to Schroon Lake

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly, lovely garden. goat, chickens, very helpful airconditioner in room.
Cons: New towels
Location: Lovely lake, swimming, musical performances, square dancing, great atmosphere.
Very Good. Wonderful breakfasts. No lunch needed. Terrific couple to stay with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very nice bed and breakfast.Nice staff. A fun place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Tumble Inn for a night in June 2015. Nancy was helpful with ideas for dinner and lake access. The wrap around porch was peaceful! The breakfast was delicious and so was an incredible amount of food. We stayed in the winter room and found it quiet and cozy. I wished I would have had more time to enjoy sitting on the porch and snacking on the free homemade cookies!
5 out of 5
by john from Litchfield

Tumble Inn puts the B in breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This Inn is very clean, and the beds and linens make for a great nights sleep. Nancy puts out a breakfast that is unbelievable.Such a variety and when you think you can't eat anymore she'll come out with another serving dish of another item. just under one mile from town with sidewalks if you decide to take a nice leisurely walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Delightful Place

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Charming B&B, comfortable, quiet and quaint. Owner-managers are very nice. Included breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corfu, NY

B&B between church and reception

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Could enter the guest level from the parking lot (home built on a hill). Great porch with swing.
Went to a wedding in Schroon Lake, NY. Arrived @ noon, drove past reception venue, then B&B, then church. Easy to find the B&B, comfy bed, guest living room available, porch with and without screen, cookies in cookie jar and great full breakfast. They have their own chickens and a goat (found him laying next to a car in the parking lot).