Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this B&B

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: Sculptures by Frank (woodcarvings) ... we purchased our first bear and Paradox Brewery were fun.
First time here was 2/6/16. Larry and Nancy are very nice. Accommodations were wonderful. We were very relaxed and comfortable...even tried out the hot tub! Breakfast was out of this world. Would completely recommend Tumble Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful and comfortable B&B

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Absolutely the most comfortable B&B we have stayed in......good price and a breakfast to die for. A wonderful host that makes you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming older home

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Larry and Nancy have "season" themed rooms. We stayed in the winter room. Lovely. We spent the evening in front of the real wood fireplace. Excellent! The breakfast was outstanding. If you're in the Schroon Lake area, this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Cozy Comfort

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Lovely wrap-around porch, nostalgic furnishings, funky tub/shower. Even at 8:30, breakfast is worth getting up early.
Cons: Not much can be done about the traffic noise on Rt. 9.
Location: We were in the area for an event at Fort Ticonderoga and didn't get to experience other attractions. The lake is beautiful.
A wonderful inn, a bit short on ammenities, but for a short get-away, it can't be beat. The breakfasts are to die for, and Nancy is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Amsterdam

Best B & B Breakfast!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay. I'm still telling everyone home about the great breakfast and company!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Would not stay there again.. Was a last minute booking. Too many rules; walls are paper thin.. No tv in the room, set time and breakfast menu.. The best one was the statement not to apply lotion before bed because the bed sheets may get dirty. Usually that's what laundry is for.. Ugh.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Vermont

Great value!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good bed, good breakfast and great hosts. Never had to ask for anything as it was all there waiting. Nancy and Roger make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Deepak

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but were very impressed with this B&B. The house is lovely and Nancy has made so many efforts to make her home extra comfortable for guests. There is a comfortable sitting room with a jar of homemade chocolate chip cookies, as well as a screened in porch with a refrigerator stocked with water and sodas for the guests. The rooms are nicely decorated, each have their own bathroom, and the beds and sheets were very comfortable. Best of all, the breakfast, served at the dining room table with the other guests, was extravagant! Best breakfast I have ever had, anywhere, really. Wonderful place, highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Close to highway noise

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Food was excellent! Room was exceptionally clean but a little outdated.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Old Forge

The best place to stay near Lake George

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking for a beautiful retreat this is your place. We found the Tumble Inn while looking for a place to stay in Lake George without having to worry about the commercialized mess that comes with a weekend away there. Nancy welcomes you into her exquisite bed and breakfast with friendliness and warmth. The breakfast in the morning is absolutely delicious with several courses of filling food, and when we fell in love with her banana pancakes (just one of many options she provided us with) and asked for more she gladly obliged. But to be honest our favorite part of this trip was the cleanliness of the room. Though the house had many antiques and was decorated in a cozy way the room could not have been more pristine. The white sheets were soft and comfortable and it was evident that Nancy takes great care in cleaning her establishment. We will definitely be staying at the Tumble Inn again in the future and have already recommended it to many people!