Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover Plains NY

Snow Day

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: Skied Gore Mountain
Very nice couple of days with Nancy and Larry. Breakfast was tasty, the room was very comfortable and Larry even cleaned the snow from the cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Bed & Breakfast at Schroon Lake

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Borrowing her husband's description of our hostess, she is the "Martha Stewart" at the Tumble Inn and I might venture to say, of Schroon!
Cons: It's perfection.
Location: The ice of Schroon Lake was very good for ice skating.
My husband and I looked for a room in Lake Placid over the MLK weekend, but none were available. Sometimes fate deals you a good hand because we could not have asked for a nicer weekend than to stay at the Tumble Inn. After we unloaded our luggage from the parking lot, we walked down to a quaint living room, warmed by the fire place, lending to a hospitable atmosphere. Having arrived from a day of cross-country skiing and a hearty supper in Lake Placid, we arrived in the evening with muscles feeling the strain of the exhausting day. The sauna at the Inn was the perfect answer. There's nothing like a hot tea with helpings to a cookie jar set near the dining room that was beautifully set for the morning breakfast. With such a beautiful setting, we were curious with anticipation as to the breakfast we would have to start our day the next morning. Our hostess fed us an unforgettable meal for breakfast. It was a perfect breakfast for another day of skiing and ice skating. The other guests were sociable and interesting, so all in all, we had an unforgettable experience at the Tumble Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Cute b&b

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very quaint b&b. Great hosts and atmosphere. Would go there again when we visit the area next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Milan from Canada

Great place to relax and make friends !!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one night (in Spring Room) and it was fabulous. Nancy and Larry are undoubtedly some of the nicest people you will meet...we felt like home...everything was neat, clean and orderly. Breakfast was excellent, both of them put a lot of effort and time to make everybody happy and cared for. The Schroon Lake town was tiny with only a couple of places to eat, but the neighborhood is so peaceful, great for walking and relaxing. Tumble Inn is just steps from the lake. We highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to enjoy warm hospitality away from home !
4 out of 5
by Gary from Reston, VA

Very comfortable, excellent service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service, excellent and full family style breakfast with other guests that meant for good conversation. Help was available getting our bags up and down the stairs. The bathroom was a bit old fashioned and cramped but otherwise our two day stay was perfect. Internet service was available in the common guest area. Free cookies and soft drinks available 24/7. We would make it our first choice on a future trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Genuine B&B experience

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Tastefully decorated. Everything done to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Location: Not far from Albany, NY, but it seemed way out into the Adirondacks. Close to mountain villages and Ticonderoga.
Everything seemed like visiting a relative's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I just needed a convienent room for a Saturday night stay near Schroon Lake. I was very lucky as my experience was great. The proprietors were so nice, the breakfast was wonderful and the other guests I meet were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean, quiet, comfortable and accommodating

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly host, cozy home, satisfying breakfast
Location: Lake and small town very walkable and picturesque
Owner was so friendly. Had such a lovely decorated home and beautifully manicured property. Lot of cozy spots inside and outside to hang out. We loved the covered porch. Room was quiet and clean and had lovely skylight to see the stars at night and blue sky in morning. Friendly pups. Chicken coop and goat in back garden. Very picturesque. Big Breakfast was provided and was very yummy - plum Dutch pancake, fresh fruit, eggs Bennie, bacon and sausage, coffee and juice. A real spread. Nearby town was so quaint with a well preserved lake and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this B&B

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: Sculptures by Frank (woodcarvings) ... we purchased our first bear and Paradox Brewery were fun.
First time here was 2/6/16. Larry and Nancy are very nice. Accommodations were wonderful. We were very relaxed and comfortable...even tried out the hot tub! Breakfast was out of this world. Would completely recommend Tumble Inn.