Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Depew, NY

My second stay here.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at Motel 6 before, and I know what to expect.
Location: Lake George is a very scenic area north of Albany, with lots of small-town atmosphere and outdoor activities.
This visit ended up being more disappointing than my previous stay. Part of it was the very slow internet service, and part of it was the paper-thin walls. I could hear conversations very clearly in the next room, and when those people were partiers as you're trying to get to sleep...it was frustrating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Noisy, shabby, towels like sandpaper. did not get a decent night's sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsfield, MA

Great location, convenient to town and restauranst

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, dog friendly.
Overall, good hotel for the money. Walls are a little thin, but room is clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to the water

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Problem was that the room smelled like BO,it appeared to look clean. There was a room 3 doors down that had a dog that barked all night long that kept us awake,I didn't know dogs were allowed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

rundown facility with dangerous parking.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Better hotels/motels are nearby.
Cons: Tear it down and start over. Property space is too tight for an adequate motel facility.
Location: Right in beach town area.
Good location but, everything about the motel was negative. Terrible room noise and a poor facility condition. Does not deserve any positive rating,
3 out of 5
by nath from Québec

près de tout

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Simple mais propre. devrait y avoir du rangement dans les chambres. Le personnel est très sympathique.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Plattsburgh

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and updated, however there was not a hairdryer or coffee maker in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: no rugs clean
Cons: put more furniture in rooms filter the people u rent to
Location: centrally located but not worth the aggravation
rowdy people in this hotels fights and screaming in middle of night minimalist room not even a dresser liked that there were no rugs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copake, NY

Pets stay FREE!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lake George is my favorite place on earth! We honeymooned there over 30 years ago. Our daughters enjoyed camping, hiking and theme parks with us. And now our dogs can enjoy the sights, sounds any yummy smells of Lake George too! All because Motel 6 allows pets to stay for FREE! We told everyone we met about it and they were so excited to hear it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Silk purse, sow's ear

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Extraordinarily overpriced for what felt like a basement studio apartment. Rooms at nearby real hotels are the same price but for much nicer accommodations. Not worth a dime over $50/night.