Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Retail Therapy

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Girls trip for badly needed retail therapy. The hotel is between the outlets and Lake George. It was very quiet at night and plenty of parking. Breakfast was ok but go before 8:30 as that is the most popular time and food runs out and the poor staff are running like crazy to refill everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, would come again

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: It's a clean/safe hotel not a motel....and the location is just right.
Cons: Mattresses, complimentary coffee, and the price
Location: Rite aid, Stewart Gas Station, Water Slide World
This Hotel property was well kept, clean, and felt safe. No issues parking. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice clean as well as the bathroom; AC worked great and there was a microwave, fridge, coffee/tea maker in our room. Our only complaint for the room: Mattress was bit lumpy/saggy, and the pillows too! Complimentary breakfast was ok...but get there super early!!. There is unlimited free coffee/tea available all day/night in the lobby, however the coffee was horrible/very watery. Although we did not go into the pool, we saw people were in it all the time. Overall this Hotel is a good stay in the area. We did pay a bit high but it was probably because its a Hotel and not a motel...plus still the peak summer season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with this hotel. It was in a good location to Lake George.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bel hôtel mais l'eau de la piscine est froid

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: propre et les services est correct
Cons: chauffer l'eau de la picsine
Location: proche de tous les attractions
le petit déjeuner doit avoir plus de variété bel hôtel mais quand vous réservez une chambre vous devez parler avec l’hôtel pour avoir une bonne chambre(la vue)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff was great. Breakfast in the morning not very organized. Should have had staff to help out with breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Liked hotel and location. Only issue I had was the layout for breakfast. Not well laid out, cramped in one small area which made going through the single line frustrating and time consuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Ok. Continental breakfast better on sunday. Room clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R. NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I enjoyed my 5 days at Wyndham. The breakfast area was small for the amount of guests, but the food was good. I loved the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Just ok enough to get by. In need of an update.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is in a good location and is one of the few larger hotel chains (non-motel, or inns) near Lake George. However, the hotel needs an update. The carpets are old and showing wear. The bathroom smelled of mildew which my wife narrowed down to the shower curtain (although we could not see mildew on it). How the cleaning staff could go in daily and not notice is hard to fathom. The tub didn't drain after the first few minutes of a shower. We had to take quick showers to avoid sloshing around in dirty water. This may not be noticeable by cleaning staff because it builds up water after a few minutes of constant running water. However I think building maintenance should do a better job of checking for these things periodically and fix them before they get out of hand. The morning breakfast was ok, typical hot breakfast you get at these types of hotels. The dining area and serving area are small and tight so it's a good idea to get there earlier to avoid the crowd. We were there only for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel. Very clean. awesome staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great hotel. Great staff, great breakfast. Two pools,gym,laundry room. Very clean very nice staff. We stay often never had a bad experience.