Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff at front desk is efficient but not friendly. Breakfast is average at best. Amenities and location make up for these shortcomings. I've been to Lake George several times. So far, this is the best place I've stayed at. Not sure I would book this place again as a Marriot will be opening up soon on Canada street and I'm likely to book there the next time. Their staff is awesome and make you feel special when staying there. This is not the experience I had at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kira, Hotel Management
Many of the front desk agents are in training, so they are still attempting to find their customer service personality with the guests. Thank you so much for your patience during this transition. It is great to hear that you find our property to be the best in the area! We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Great location and clean.
Cons: Breakfast tasted horrible. We stayed a week and went out to a diner to eat real food.
Wingate is central to the beach, eating establishments, and shopping. The hotel is clean and staff helpful. The only negative we had was a terrible breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kira , Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our free breakfast. However, there are amazing breakfast spots that are local, so it is great that you were able to find some that served you and your family well. We hope to have you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Convenablement situé près du parc Six Flags et des attractions de Lake George
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Près de tout et à 10 min. À pied de la plage

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Belle hôtel avec excellent qualité prix! Les déjeuners sont bons et la piscine est jolie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs some repairs

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: Minor repairs
Location: Lots to do great location can walk to all locations , Canada St. Beach mini golf , food.
Bath tub had a chip in the finish,rug between beds had a quarter size stain, toilet paper holder very hard to reach my room #427
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shiro from New York City

Good petit hotel with cleanness

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was the third time for me to stay. I think I will be at this hotel in the future every time I go to Lake George area. At the reception, they charged me $5.00 that I still don't get what was for, in spite of my hotel fee was paid in full in advance. Anyway, the price is not so high so I'm fine.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Good locaton very nice staff

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay welcoming the bed was a little uncomfortable was the only negative thing I could think out of the stay
1 out of 5
by Raheel from Buffalo

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
AC wasn't working in the room.
5 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels