Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coxsackie, New York

Nice hotel close to shopping areas

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms, great staff.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Near Lake George and lots of outlet stores. Plenty to do.
Were in our room for about a half hour and the phone rang. It was the front desk, checking to see if we were satisfied with our accommodations. Made us feel well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

Great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Anne Marie was excellent. We were given a disability room when I made the request at check in. When the room was found not to be made up, we were given an upgrade even though we said we would go out for dinner while the room was made up. We felt this was more than necessary, but Anne Marie insisted on the upgrade. We really appreciated this. Our stay was cut short because of an impending snow storm/blizzard. We look forward to returning this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very recommended👍👍👍

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Recommended place to stay, quite, nice, clean, excellent staff . Sûre i will booked on my next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake george

Wonderful location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent. I stayed at Wingate, Lake George, for 1 night, wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place great for off season.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great place however the free breakfast was dismal. The food was poor and no brewed coffee just an instant machine. The lobby was cold when attempting to eat. It would be better if there was just coffee,juice, doughnuts and muffins. I'm just one opinion.All else was very nice. This was our second stay. We'll be back. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Shoveled during storm.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing
Stayed during snow storm and they were great with shoveling and plowing to enable us to get out and continue our trip. Breakfast was great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

manager not around as much

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I stayed one night and after checking out they placed on hold not only the 5 dollar that is for the room but they also placed on hold 75 dollars. and for more than a week they have not refunded the 80 dollars, and when i ask to speak to a manager i get a voice mail. beware of the money amount they place on hold people. i checked my credit statement and that is how i found out about the 80 dollars. and still have not received the refund. i thought they were only suppose to hold 5 dollars. i booked through Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice room, pleasant staff. Everyone was courteous and professional. They even recommended things to do while we were there. Very close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Another Great Experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The convenient location.
Cons: Please shovel the snow and don't make your customers drag their luggage through heavy snow/slush. My only complaint during this stay.
I have stayed here several times. I use Lake George as a detour when visiting my daughter in Vermont. This hotel is centrally located, clean and quiet. The outdoor pool looks like it would be fun but I've only stayed here during the colder months. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable queen sized beds

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy queen sized beds in modern, updated rooms.
Cons: Our room was on the first floor and we could hear loud voices of people hanging out in the lobby which made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Lake George and close to ski mountains!
The rooms were clean and modern, and beds were super comfortable. My only issue was the noise from the lobby. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room far away from the lobby area on the first floor.