Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Unhelpful staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Better attitude.
Location: Lake George is close to shopping and lots of restaurants and Sarasota Springs.
When we arrived we realized that we had booked an accessible king room without realizing it was a handicap room for 2 nights. Apparently there are 2 in the hotel but since we did not require a handicap room we asked to be moved to a regular King room plus this would free it up for someone who actually needs one. Although the hotel was practically empty, they refused because it was booked through Expedia and they made a point of saying Expedia are liars and do not like 3rd party bookers. Although the hotel is in a good location and quiet, it was maddening to be faced with this situation after driving most of the day to get there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MASS.

NICE HOTEL,VERY CONFORTABLE.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN, QUITE...
Cons: NOT HAVING PEOPLE LIKE 'BRE' WORKING THERE WOULD BE A GREAT IMPROVEMENT...
Location: EVERYTHING WAS CLOSE ENOUGH TO BE CONFORTABLE...
WHEN WE CHECKED IN A YOUNG LADY NAME BRE, WAS VERY RUDE FROM THE START.WE ASKED FOR A LATE CHECK OUT, SHE SAID THAT FOR THAT TO HAPPEN I WOULD HAVE TO GO TO THE FRONT DESK EARLY ON CHECK OUT DAY AND SEE IF THERE WOULD BE A POSSIBILITY FOR ME TO GET A LATE CHECK OUT,I TOLD HER THAT DID NOT MAKE ANY SENSE ,BECAUSE THE REASON TO GET A LATE CHECK OUT WOULD BE TO SLEEP A LITTLE LATER,SHE JUST TURNED AROUND AND WALKED AWAY FROM ME???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coxsackie, New York

Nice hotel close to shopping areas

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely rooms, great staff.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Near Lake George and lots of outlet stores. Plenty to do.
Were in our room for about a half hour and the phone rang. It was the front desk, checking to see if we were satisfied with our accommodations. Made us feel well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

Great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Anne Marie was excellent. We were given a disability room when I made the request at check in. When the room was found not to be made up, we were given an upgrade even though we said we would go out for dinner while the room was made up. We felt this was more than necessary, but Anne Marie insisted on the upgrade. We really appreciated this. Our stay was cut short because of an impending snow storm/blizzard. We look forward to returning this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very recommended👍👍👍

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Recommended place to stay, quite, nice, clean, excellent staff . Sûre i will booked on my next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake george

Wonderful location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Excellent. I stayed at Wingate, Lake George, for 1 night, wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place great for off season.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great place however the free breakfast was dismal. The food was poor and no brewed coffee just an instant machine. The lobby was cold when attempting to eat. It would be better if there was just coffee,juice, doughnuts and muffins. I'm just one opinion.All else was very nice. This was our second stay. We'll be back. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Shoveled during storm.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: Nothing
Stayed during snow storm and they were great with shoveling and plowing to enable us to get out and continue our trip. Breakfast was great!!!
4 out of 5
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

manager not around as much

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I stayed one night and after checking out they placed on hold not only the 5 dollar that is for the room but they also placed on hold 75 dollars. and for more than a week they have not refunded the 80 dollars, and when i ask to speak to a manager i get a voice mail. beware of the money amount they place on hold people. i checked my credit statement and that is how i found out about the 80 dollars. and still have not received the refund. i thought they were only suppose to hold 5 dollars. i booked through Expedia