Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to Gore Mountain

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: Mattress was not comfortable
The hotel was very nice. Perfect for an overnight night before skiing at Gore Mountain. my only complaint was that the bed wasn't very comfortable. Not pillow top...very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Beautiful and clean really liked it. Very close to eveything in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel, fantastic breakfast, close to everything in Lake George
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Kira R, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully, you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wingate by Wyndham Lake George

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The staff was professional, the location was close to everything and there was a variety of things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Kira R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! We try out best to offer a professional and friendly experience, and it is a joy to see that we offered just that. We hope to see you again if you end up traveling to Lake George in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had great stay at this hotel and enjoyed jacuzzi

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I had great stay at this hotel and enjoyed jacuzzi
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Kira R, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Attitude problem and worst customer service

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I had the worst experience at this location. Associates to the manager at the front counter had attitude problem. They kept on blaming Expedia for everything. I will never go back to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Schönes, ruhig gelegenes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DULCE from san francisco, california

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard J from Meredith, NH

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints warm greeting and everything I needed was available when checking out the computers were down but they promised to email me my receipt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARK

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Window was broken in room. Could not close it. Temperature was in 30's outdoors. Horrible night sleeping as heat kept kicking on and temperature not not able to be regulated.