Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The hotel is right off the highway exit but not too closed to hear the noise. The pool is great, and the our two bedroom was even better. TV in every room, specious bathroom. Good Wifi and free parking. Breakfast is ok, but people work in the breakfast room are GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location-location-location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Location: Skiing, Outlet Shopping, indoor water park, Winter Festival at Lake George
Great spot for staying-right in the middle of 2 ski areas-plenty of shopping and a few miles away from the hustle and bustle of Lake George. Stayed there twice and planning a return trip in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Close to outlets. Covenient location. Clean and nice. Stayed there many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Amanda C. - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! I'm so glad that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable and our location convenient. Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Just love to be here!! I feel like home!! Its smal but so cozy!! I just love it!! We come every year! Its like family’s tradition!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Amanda C., Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! I'm so glad you feel comfortable and at home at our property! This is how we want all our guest experiences to go! We are already looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayonne NJ

Don't go in a group if you plan on having fun

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff tried to enforce a 10PM curfew on the adults. There was no where to hang out and get together with the group of people we went went with. The night shift lady was rude and nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Amanda C. - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, Thank you for your review and let me apologize about your recent experience. I'm sorry that you felt you were treated poorly by a member of our Guest Service Team. I will make sure that we discuss this with our staff directly as we do not want any guest to feel this way. I know we close our pool area at 9:00pm but if you are using our Adirondack Room for a private event you should not have any issues. Please know that the room is based on availability and reservations are required. Again I apologize for the inconvenience and please know that at anytime you experience any issue such as this you can always bring it to the attention of a Manager on duty and hopefully we can straighten out the situation. I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Nice stay!

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff, especially the lady at the front desk and the breakfast server. They were great. My only issue is there was garbage left in the room that had "female products" in it and the sliding glass door was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Hi Robin, Thank you for a great review. I'm so glad that you found our accommodations enjoyable and our staff friendly! Please know that if you experience any issues at all during your stay all you have to do is bring it to the attention of a Guest Service Team Member and we will do our best to make sure we take care of the situation. We are already looking forward to your next stay with us! -Amanda C. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Amanda C. Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!
4 out of 5
by Margaret

JUST what I needed.

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Clarion was for a work-related training. At first, I was staying at the Great Escape Lodge and it was AWFUL. The Clarion was perfect for what I needed - CLEAN and QUIET. The bed was comfortable, the tv worked, the fridge was perfect, bathroom was clean. JUST what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Hi Margaret, Thank you for a great review! I'm so glad you found your accommodations to be clean and quiet! I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area for work or for vacation! Thank you again! Amanda C. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, NY

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff and great room.
Location: Love the location for shopping!
The staff was outstanding, and the room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Amanda C. - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review Regena! We area already looking forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels