Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, reasonable price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Close enough to Lake George. Nice pool and spa. My kids loved the water slide. Good price for the room. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Families

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was a "mini-vacation" for my wife and me. The location was great for an easy walk to the Outlets and to access the trolley into Lake George where parking is limited and almost every spot in the town has a parking meter. We had a king size bedroom with a very comfortable mattress. The room and bathroom were spotless. Our children and grand children joined us for the weekend. There were 10 of us altogether in 3 rooms. They thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool with its slide. We celebrated our grandson's 3rd birthday in the playground which is part of the Comfort Suites campus with a pizza picnic. There are 6 picnic tables adjacent to the playground and basketball court and another family group of 7 were having a cookout after enjoying the hotel's pool. The breakfast was more than adequate and there could be a short wait to get into the dining room depending on the time you arrive there. The staff was very friendly, helpful and hardworking many of whom were multitasking working the kitchen, the dining room, behind the desk and cleaning rooms. If you and your family are planning a visit to the Lake George area, this would be the perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. Enjoyed the stay and was conveniently located .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Loved the hotel! Great pool! Close to lake George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Excellent Clean & Friendly Family Hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
If you are visiting Lake George with your family this is an excellent hotel. Super clean and family friendly. The pool has an awesome slide for the kids and a very large nice playground outside. The grounds and hotel are very beautiful and I have to mention again; very clean! Tatiana and Veronika did a great job cleaning our room!!! There is also a mini golf and ice cream/ snack bar right next to the hotel. Location is also perfect. Lake George/Oultlets/Six Flags/etc not too far by car; perfect location for everything in general. We will stay here whenever visiting Lake George!!! Highly recommended for families!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clay, NY

Nice hotel... great for kids!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Stayed 3 days. Kids loved the playground and the pool. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff was outstanding couldn't ask for anybody better than them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel close to Lake George

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, breakfast included, good price and location!
Location: Very close to Lake George and not too far from Saratoga Springs!
We had a great stay at Comfort Suites Lake George. We booked a Queen Suite (2 Queen Beds & pullout couch) and the room was very spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. The mini fridge was huge too! Would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake george NY

Perfect location for us

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good clean room. Great pool. Good breakfast.
Cons: Lower price if anything.
Location: Lake George, shopping center, great restaurents. P
Close to everything we wanted to see, many site of interest, many good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great stay. Centrally located. Family atmosphere.