Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Excellent Clean & Friendly Family Hotel!!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
If you are visiting Lake George with your family this is an excellent hotel. Super clean and family friendly. The pool has an awesome slide for the kids and a very large nice playground outside. The grounds and hotel are very beautiful and I have to mention again; very clean! Tatiana and Veronika did a great job cleaning our room!!! There is also a mini golf and ice cream/ snack bar right next to the hotel. Location is also perfect. Lake George/Oultlets/Six Flags/etc not too far by car; perfect location for everything in general. We will stay here whenever visiting Lake George!!! Highly recommended for families!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clay, NY

Nice hotel... great for kids!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Stayed 3 days. Kids loved the playground and the pool. Breakfast was good. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff was outstanding couldn't ask for anybody better than them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel close to Lake George

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, breakfast included, good price and location!
Location: Very close to Lake George and not too far from Saratoga Springs!
We had a great stay at Comfort Suites Lake George. We booked a Queen Suite (2 Queen Beds & pullout couch) and the room was very spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. The mini fridge was huge too! Would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake george NY

Perfect location for us

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Good clean room. Great pool. Good breakfast.
Cons: Lower price if anything.
Location: Lake George, shopping center, great restaurents. P
Close to everything we wanted to see, many site of interest, many good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great stay. Centrally located. Family atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Close to outlet shopping. Near the city of Lake George. Plenty of things to do. Great Adventure near by.
Close to everything. Kids loved indoor pool. Room was clean and spacious. The outside grounds are maintained very well. The children liked the basketball court and playground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, with a friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: The breakfast could use improvement - the eggs were inedible.
We have been to Lake George many times and enjoyed our stay this time at the Comfort Suites. It's about 3 miles out of the village but we didn't mind the drive as it was much quieter than some closer hotels we have tried. Good sized rooms, with friendly staff. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice stay outside of the village.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Our room was large and quiet. The people who worked at the hotel were very friendly and nice.
Cons: The decor could be more modern and have a different color scheme.
Location: The village of St. George is a short drive away. We were there for the Elvis Festival, not to sightsee. There are a lot of hotels and restaurants.
We were warmly welcomed at the reception desk by a very nice young lady who went out of her way to be friendly and helpful. Our room was very roomy with a very comfortable king size bed, and a lot of storage space. Breakfast was free and the buffet was kept replenished and very clean by the ladies every day. Every staff member seemed very nice and friendly. Our stay was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

great everything

Posted May 23, 2017
As usual great service, great staff and great stay. Love this hotel. Everything is always perfect. They try hard to make everything the way it should be.