Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Good hotel except room number 10!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: It is in the beginning of Lake George Village. Outlets are close by, as is the Village of Glen's Falls, and Great Escape Amusement Park is near.
I have stayed here earlier in the year and had a different room, and everything was good. My stay this time not so good. The toilet backed up quite a bit (probably because it was at a slant back - the floor was rotting away underneath the toilet in the back), and was leaking from where it met the floor. The beds were uncomfortable (they had a slant -I slept with my arm tucked under the mattress on the left so as not to roll out of bed on the right (a very uncomfortable sleep). When first arriving, the manager at the last minute gave me a different room (room 10), and I could swear that she almost had a smirk on her face when doing so. My earlier stay was very pleasant, but not this time. I won't be back here ever again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room# 07 - Smallest

Posted Oct 17, 2016
In general this is the worst hotel i have visited in US so far. The rooms are really small more over they had allocated us a room which has heater in it which covers another 25% of the room space. Very bad experience i had with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwalk, ct

Clean, convenient , comfortable bed, fridge,

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Every thing at walking distance.
Highly recommend on this price.walk to the lake, cheap grocery store next to the hotel, where you can get fresh pizza and hot coffee and tea also.big back yard for playing , party or barbecue. The owner/manager is always there to help you with smiling face.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Mussarat Tariq, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time to write the review . We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again on your trip to lake George next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice and cozy hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice and cozy hotel.
Location: Very convenience location.
Good hotel for short vacation. Friendly stuff, big parking lot, close to the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Mussarat, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking your time to write this review. we work hard to make our guests happy . Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was in the area for just one night and this Motel met my needs nicely. I was by myself and felt safe in a room in the back. This is a no frills place, so don't expect/compare it to a national chain. Next time I will bring a tea bag and use the microwave for a hot cup of tea in the am! Owner was very pleasant and helpful too!
4 out of 5
by Thomas from providence

No frills, super cheap

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the amazingly cheap price, this place is pretty good. Older style motel, knotty pine paneling, linoleum floors. Nothing plush but my friends were staying at a budget name hotel a little closer to downtown and paid twice as much for a room that was not twice as good. Staff was friendly and pleasant. My room was in the back area of the property. The ones towards the front might get some road noise from Rt. 9 but my room was quiet. A/C worked fine. Fairly close to downtown. A cheap clean room, just what you need for low budget motorcycle travel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hooray for doray!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay with a friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from UK

Not quite what is offered!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately the facilities are misrepresented. We knew there was no breakfast provided but there was no coffee machine in the room or reception,no microwave, despite this being one of the facilities advertised, and no ice machine. The town was largely shut for the winter so we were faced with no drink in the evening or morning. The double bed bedroom is clean and everything functioned but it is extremely compact. The bath room has a shallow shower tray with a skimpy curtain that deterred us from having a shower in case we flooded the room. The tiles on the splash-back on the sink were literally falling off. We don' t expect low priced rooms to be first class quality but we do expect them to provide what they state so this is intended put this facility in perspective.