Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
by A verified traveler from Vermont
Unwanted guestsPosted Oct 3, 2017
There were bed bugs in the rooms (more than one room) and I no longer wanted to stay and when given evidence of the pests the disposed the evidence and claimed there was no basis of my leaving and denied a refund. This ruined my experience and ruined my holiday with my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns! We take all of our guests' comments and concerns seriously. We would, however, like to respond your comment that we disposed of "the evidence" in order to deny your demand for a refund. I am the man you spoke with in the parking lot. After we talked, I went back to your room and found "the evidence" right where you said you had left it. I collected the sample and took pictures, too. Rest assured, the sample you left was not a bed bug.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from pine Bush, NY
Close to beach, but quiet at nightPosted Aug 26, 2017
The stay was good; room clean, and staff lovely. The elevator was broken for entire stay but it was fine for us...we forgot there was one!! Pool was awesome with small view of lake!! Nice and quiet at night to sleep.
for Familiesby A verified traveler from quebec
Close to downtown Lake George boutiques.Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Elevator to work since we were on the 3rd floor it was out of commission.
We spent 2 nights with our 2 kids here. Great time we had. Small indoor pool but clean and kids were happy since it was warm. Outdoor pool a little cool but clean. Our room was on the 3rd floor, no elevator which was a little difficult to unload and reload luggage. We were upgraded for the troubles they had with the elevator and got a huge bathroom, double sinks, shower and jacuzzi bath...Marvelous! What an awesome time!
by A verified traveler
Just okPosted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: THE POOL
I killed two little worms in the bathroom. The indoor pool was disgusting and not cleaned. The breakfast as well as the odd breakfast room was just a joke. Location was just fine and the beds were comfy
Great place to stayPosted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was our first time staying here. I would stay again because they found my son's blanket and kept it until I called about it. Plus, they opened the pool early so we could get one last swim in before we left. The breakfast is only donuts, cereal and waffles, etc. The staff was very nice and the room was big enough for my 5 year old and my 10 month old to have plenty of room.
Walking distance ce to lake George.Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but overall a nice place. Easy walk to lake and restaurants. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was average donuts cereal and coffee
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Jul 5, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and within walking distance to downtown.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was great just don't book through Orbitz. Hotel didn't have 4 different groups reservations because of Orbitz. Luckily they had an extra room and upgraded us!
Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
very nice stay
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Troy, NY
Best bang for your buckPosted May 30, 2017
We decided to stay the night last minute on Memorial Day & picked the Econolodge because it was within our budget. What a gem this place is! It's right on the strip so it was super easy to find. They have a heated indoor pool & hot tub. We checked in around 9:30 & the pool is only open til 10 BUT they kept it open an extra half hour just for us. Room was super clean and king size bed was so comfy. Free breakfast in the morning & hotel staff was very nice. What a great experience!