Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from quebec

Close to downtown Lake George boutiques.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: Elevator to work since we were on the 3rd floor it was out of commission.
We spent 2 nights with our 2 kids here. Great time we had. Small indoor pool but clean and kids were happy since it was warm. Outdoor pool a little cool but clean. Our room was on the 3rd floor, no elevator which was a little difficult to unload and reload luggage. We were upgraded for the troubles they had with the elevator and got a huge bathroom, double sinks, shower and jacuzzi bath...Marvelous! What an awesome time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: THE POOL
I killed two little worms in the bathroom. The indoor pool was disgusting and not cleaned. The breakfast as well as the odd breakfast room was just a joke. Location was just fine and the beds were comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and within walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Best bang for your buck

Posted May 30, 2017
We decided to stay the night last minute on Memorial Day & picked the Econolodge because it was within our budget. What a gem this place is! It's right on the strip so it was super easy to find. They have a heated indoor pool & hot tub. We checked in around 9:30 & the pool is only open til 10 BUT they kept it open an extra half hour just for us. Room was super clean and king size bed was so comfy. Free breakfast in the morning & hotel staff was very nice. What a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inconvenient toilet paper dispenser

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location to downtown
Cons: Bathroom
Location: walked to Shepard’s park
The toilet gispenser in Room 114 is on the side of the vanity too close to the toilet if you are a man and have to put the seat up you need to take the roll off the dispenser ... smallest cramped bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Such friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had a great staying everything was great. The hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. It was a quiet time for the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I didn't need it, but having a refrigerizer is always nice. And not something you can count on, even in more expensive hotels then this one.
Cons: I didn't have a problem but my girlfriend had trouble breathing because of mold and bleach smells, most likely used to get rid of the mold. It's not a dirty room by any means, but I guess these old buildings have this trouble. Sheets are kind of rough too, maybe from all the bleach.
Location: A block from a tiny public access point to Lake George and easily walkable to the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel a good walk to the lake

Posted Sep 7, 2016
room was ready earlier before check-in time, very generous hot and cold breakfast, room was clean. would recommend it and come again.