Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and within walking distance to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Best bang for your buck

Posted May 30, 2017
We decided to stay the night last minute on Memorial Day & picked the Econolodge because it was within our budget. What a gem this place is! It's right on the strip so it was super easy to find. They have a heated indoor pool & hot tub. We checked in around 9:30 & the pool is only open til 10 BUT they kept it open an extra half hour just for us. Room was super clean and king size bed was so comfy. Free breakfast in the morning & hotel staff was very nice. What a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inconvenient toilet paper dispenser

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location to downtown
Cons: Bathroom
Location: walked to Shepard’s park
The toilet gispenser in Room 114 is on the side of the vanity too close to the toilet if you are a man and have to put the seat up you need to take the roll off the dispenser ... smallest cramped bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Such friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had a great staying everything was great. The hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. It was a quiet time for the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I didn't need it, but having a refrigerizer is always nice. And not something you can count on, even in more expensive hotels then this one.
Cons: I didn't have a problem but my girlfriend had trouble breathing because of mold and bleach smells, most likely used to get rid of the mold. It's not a dirty room by any means, but I guess these old buildings have this trouble. Sheets are kind of rough too, maybe from all the bleach.
Location: A block from a tiny public access point to Lake George and easily walkable to the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel a good walk to the lake

Posted Sep 7, 2016
room was ready earlier before check-in time, very generous hot and cold breakfast, room was clean. would recommend it and come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE! !!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
TERRIBLE, WOULD NOT LET MY DOG STAY THERE.ARRIVED LATE OFFICE WAS CLOSED, LEFT US A ROOM KEY TAPED TO THE DOOR.GOT ROOM 105, SMELLED LIKE A WET MUSTY BASEMENT, AIRCONDITIONER LEAKING AND HAD 5 INCHES OF DUST STUFFED IN THE VENTS.I HAVE BAD ALLERGIES AND WOKE UP FEELING LIKE I GOT SLAMMED IN THE HEAD.ASKED TO HAVE ROOM CHANGED AND THEY GAVE US A ROOM A FEW DOORS DOWN WITH THE SAME ISSUE.APPARENTLY IF YOU BOOK ON HOTELS.COM THEY WILL NOT GIVE YOU A ROOM WITH CETRAL AIR ON THE TOP FLOOR, YOU WILL GET A MUST ROOM WITH A DIRTY PORTABLE AIR CONDITION THAT SMELLS.ALSO MY HUSBAND LEFT TO GET COFFEE AND I WAS SITTING OUTSIDE TO GET AWAY FROM THE SMELL AND SOME NUTTY GUY WHO WORKS THERE STARTED SCREAMING AT ME FOR SMOKING (I DO NOT SMOKE) THERE WAS A MAN I WAS TALKING TO ABOUT HIS BAD ECONO LODGE EXPERIENCE STANDIND ON THE GROUND BESIDE A CAR SO THE NUTTY GUY WHO WORKS THEIR COULD NOT SEE HIM SO HE SCREAMED AT ME FROM ACROSS THE PARKING LOT.I THINK HE SHOULD HAVE BEEN SCREAMING AT HIS COWORKERS WHO WERE SMOKING IN FRONT OF THE ENTRANCE OF ECONO LODGE.ALL I CAN SAY IS EVEN IF THEY ARE OFFERING A FREE NIGHT I WOULD STAY AWAY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel 1 block away from the lake

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location near a lake and all the Main Street shopping and near six flags great escape