Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The surroundings were excellent and staff very friendly. Accommodations were clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

SECLUDED YET CLOSE TO THE VILLAGE OF LAKE GEORGE

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This was our second stay at this property and it’s always our first pick when we go to visit family. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Train to Christmas Town

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Only stayed one night but we really like Hampton Inn. I mentioned to the desk clerk that we were going to have barbecue dinner across the street at the barnsider, she recommended another barbecue place backstreet barbecue. Backstreet barbecue was a bar that serves barbecue we had three kids not good. So we went to barnsider Anyway and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean and cozy. Staff refilled towels and took away dirty towels after our first day which was great. Most hotels don't come for a couple days. Nothing better than fresh towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience of it's location to all. The cleanliness and very comfortable rooms.
Cons: I don't think that there is much room for improvement.
Location: Everything is very close to the hotel, including some of the best that New York State has to offer. Boating, skiing and sight seeing.
The hotel is rustic but elegant in the style of upstate New York. The hotel is close to the center of Lake George village and Lake George. It is set back from the highways, is quiet close to great dining and all the attractions that Lake George has to offer. Included in the stay is a great breakfast, spa, exercise room and indoor pool and hot tub. Outside is a spacious patio with fire pit for a cozy evening under the stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers, New York

Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
There isn’t much to say, other than the hotel is located in a very good location, away from busy street, very clean room, friendly stuff, and breakfast was always fresh, my wife and kids liked our staying here. Things that came in handy: Microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker and the last but not least a indoor pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Ok temp control in room not working correctly came up to fix it but still was not fixed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
great hotel.......................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Place to stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everythings
Cons: None
Location: Good eating places
This is the fourth time I stayed in this hotel! Very good place to stay overnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Clean and Simple

Posted Oct 14, 2017
No problems at all. Seemed very clean and room was a comfortable size. Best thing of all....the TV remote actually worked on the television. Hotel remotes never seem to work but this one worked in every way. Huge victory.