Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, new york

First night of marriage

Posted Feb 23, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves, wife prefers Hampton for cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie,N.Y

Very comfortable-close to outlets.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Indoor heated pool and hot tub.
Cons: Price could always be cheaper.
Location: Lake George-plenty of shopping-festivals on the lake.
Enjoyed the stay-good food for breakfast, husband liked the all-night coffee availability. Rooms were super clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Good restaurants
The hotel was great for a good price. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great hotel, all staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast variety was great. Fireplace in lobby was a nice place to sit. Located literally 4 minutes away from Lake George. Only areas for improvement was that the room was quite dark, and I wish it were closer to Gore (took about 40 minutes to drive). Will definitely recommend staying here if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pleasant stay, friendly staff and very clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, florida

Nice hotel very adirondackish

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Friendly housekeeeper today....was quick and friendly to help our situation. Would stay again anytime.....free breakfast(yummy) butvthe turkey sausage was aweful....get rid of that....nice hot tub and pool. Very few people here thistime of year so we had the whoke place to ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The surroundings were excellent and staff very friendly. Accommodations were clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

SECLUDED YET CLOSE TO THE VILLAGE OF LAKE GEORGE

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This was our second stay at this property and it’s always our first pick when we go to visit family. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Train to Christmas Town

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Only stayed one night but we really like Hampton Inn. I mentioned to the desk clerk that we were going to have barbecue dinner across the street at the barnsider, she recommended another barbecue place backstreet barbecue. Backstreet barbecue was a bar that serves barbecue we had three kids not good. So we went to barnsider Anyway and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Clean and cozy. Staff refilled towels and took away dirty towels after our first day which was great. Most hotels don't come for a couple days. Nothing better than fresh towels.