Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view of lake and pool area is beautiful

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: location walking distance to the village and it was quiet
Cons: in addition to replacing towels making bed etc clean coffee cups would have been nice
nice room however staff would forget to replace used coffee mugs in room every day and replenish the k cups .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wareham, Ma

Very Nice Surprise!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, neat and reasonable.
Cons: The coffee cups should not be turned upside down on the table in the restaurant. Not sanitary.
Location: Lake George is an absolutely beautiful place to visit.
We have previously stayed at this hotel and were satisfied....however, on this visit we were pleasantly surprised as it has been renovated. The rooms were very tastefully done and comfortable. There were areas where you can sit and relax that were awesome. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. I wouldn't hesitate recommending a stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lay over on a trip to Canada. Nothing special

Posted May 26, 2017
Nothing special. Correct place. During the summer season it may feel special. Not in May
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with pool and outdoor activities

Posted May 25, 2017
Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable.water available in rooms and pitcher of citrus infused water in lobby all day..hot coffee and tea available for free in lobby area near restaurant during morning hours..hotel maids did great job cleaning and desk staff very helpful.. My one gripe about this place was the very pushy waitress Wendy...she badgered and embarrassed us into ordering drinks with our morning breakfast(which was not included in price)..the first day we had just had the free am coffee in the lobby..Wendy tried to get us to pay for more coffee at 2.50per cup..we declined,when bringing our check she snidely said something about having to explain to her manager about why there were no drinks on our ticket!! The next day we chose another place for breakfast..our last day we were in a rush to head out so again went to the hotel for breakfast,yep same waitress who embarrassed us again into ordering juices when we said we had just had the coffee in the lobby the juices were 3.50 each..we.did not appreciate this woman's tactics and want to warn all who don't opt for the inclusive breakfast about her bullying tactics to pad the bill (to get a bigger tip)..I wish we hadn't left her any tip in retrospect.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Good hotel, great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice. Staff in TRs are the best. Location is great. Cleaning staff needs to be more thorough.
4 out of 5
by Frank

Best hotel in Lake George

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time and cannot wait to go back. The hotel food was awesome and the drinks were even better at the bar from Bob. Overall the hospitality was outstanding!
4 out of 5
by MIAN

Nice

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's great to stay there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels