Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod, ma

What a pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, condition, amenities, staff
After checking out so many hotels online and knowing how deceiving pictures can be, we were amazed at how great this place was! The condition and decor were fantastic. I mean recently completely renovated with quality and taste. The views of Lake George couldn’t be beat. But most of all, the staff was dedicated, warm and welcoming. By the end of our four day stay we felt like family. I would highly recommend staying here. It is about a ten minute walk into the village, which is nice because you’re not in the middle of all the tourist chaos 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the things we wanted to do

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The restaurant and the lounge were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This was a new hotel. It was clean. I liked breakfase program. Rather that nothing much to eat buffet, they served off the menu and food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Close to downtown Lake George

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Overall great hotel although layout of floors was a bit confusing. Close walk to downtown Lake George.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Non comparable

Posted Sep 30, 2017
So warm welcome, rooms are so bright and clean. Breakfast is very good, everybody can find his choice of food. In overall view, we can say that it's been a long time having such a good hotel and staff. We definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff was so friendly! Great location to everything. Grounds and interior were immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford NH

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Big rooms, gorgeous dinning rooms, nice pool and jaz, beautiful mountain views and close to everything a real ADK experience very professional and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice location and accomodation. Great swimming pool & facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great hotel, wonderful staff. Walking dudtsce from Lake George attractions. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Great hotel with nice amenities.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We will be back!! Super family vacation! The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Our first time at Lake George and it was a very pleasant experience.