Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Winter Ski Trip

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Good location and made for an easy commute to Gore Mountain. Hotel staff very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and had plenty of space for the 4 of us. The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the outdoor hot tub. The restaurant was convenient, but food and wait staff was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Nice place, very clean, the restaurant was decent but the service was VERY slow. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice, good view of lake George!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Arrived late and the desk was nice to have my stuff ready for when I showed up at 130 am. Room was very pleasant. My only complaint was the heater in the room made it very dry and was blowing on us cause the bed is next to the heater. Otherwise it wasn’t cold at all and verrry clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place , great location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfy close many amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ny

Close to west mountsin

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The pool, excercise room, sauna and jacuzzi were a hit with my kids. Plenty of lounge areas around hotel to enjoy outside of room which helped cabin fever. Staff were upbeat and were very helpful getting my family acclimated to the hotel . The business center was great to buy my lift tickets online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel and surroundings! Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel was very clean with lots to do. Very close to the Lake as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: I have friends that live there and great places to eat and of course shoping
very nice staff acomidating and friendly had a very nice time sana and hot tub out door nice .we were there for a funeral. will be back to enjoy it more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
First time in Lake George, Holiday Inn was a good choice. The staff was very pleasant. Will definitely stay here on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing for this price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: as above
Includes nice pool, sauna and hot-tub What could be better?