Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
So the MVR is in the prime location at Lake George. It is within walking distance to many restaurants, bars and attractions. While we were there, we walked everywhere. There is a private beach which was what we wanted. We definitely wanted to wake up and walk straight into the lake. The beach was clean and well kept. The lounge chairs were sufficient and the gas fire pit a pleasure in the morning. The heated pool came in handy in the evening. It was large enough to float around and relax. There was ample outdoor seating - we had morning coffee and sometimes dinner outside by the pool. The room was spacious and comfortable. When we walked in, there was a chemically/musty smell in the room. After we put the AC on, it for somewhat better but that smell llingered all day. The room was very clean so we thought it might be the cleanig products?! The room/bathroom were definitely cleaned each day and the cleaning staff did a great job. We had 2 beds, one of them was comfortable and the other one was mediocre - had some sort of dip/deformity in the middle. The sheets/pillows/linens were fresh and clean and crisp white which we appreciated. The Bathroom was very dated - drop ceilings with some water stains, very low toilet, basically a nonexistent shower head. The bathroom was functional but small touches like a nice shower head could go a long way. There was plenty of towels and they were clean and fresh. Overall, we definitely got our money’s worth and the location is tops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saugerties ny

Charming and close to lake

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Was given free upgrade. Wow what a surprise. Place is beautiful. very clean!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Update
It was a nice hotel, for what we paid for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location . Outdoors great and beautiful. Inside slightly disappointing. Had room been cleaner with no stains on bed sheets or dirty bathroom would have been perfect !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cleaner knocked on the door twice before check out. Once an hour before and once 15 minutes before. Incredibly rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Always nice to come back to!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: More lounge chairs on the beach.
Location: Centrally located and many bars & restaurants within walking distance. Even within walking distance to the boat rides and Million Dollar Beach.
This resort is centrally located in Lake George Village. It may not be new and upscale but the rooms we have had were all nice and clean. The staff is excellent and very nice. It is very quaint and reminiscent of 1950's and 1960's family vacations and all the visitor's we encountered love to mingle. The resort offers a different get together every day like a cook out and pasta/pizza night by the pool. They offered root beer floats and tacos around lunch time - all for free. They also have a fire pit running every night weather permitting. You can walk easily to anywhere in town. There is much shopping and many restaurants & bars. The beach and swimming area are very nice but could use a few more lounge chairs. The pool area is very nice and clean. Thank you Marine Village for another great visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room very small,B my white socks were filthy walking around the room. Only plus was close to everything in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakefront property walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We needed to move rooms each of the three nights we stayed due to a leak in our original room. The hotel staff appeared to be aware of the problem with our room, 2a yet tried to state the leak was due to all the rain this season. The room had a dehumidifier in it which was the first sign of there being a problem. At $300 a night, I expected more.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Adult getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff,great location,rooms need some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Nice hotel that has it's own little beach!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Update the bathrooms.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
If you are looking for a nice hotel that has a great location within Lake George, look no further. The hotel manager, Rachel is kind and courteous that is always there if needed. We will be visiting again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Rachael, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you kind review. It is always great to hear feedback so we can continue to improve guest experience.!