Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marla

Terrible Place

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
You should not recommend this hotel. The only redeeming quality is that it is in a beautiful, private setting. It's called a "resort", which may have been accurate 25 years ago. It seems that no renovation or maintenance has ever been done. It is musty, unclean, & outdated. The phone is just a prop & doesn't work & our window didn't lock which made us feel unsafe. Our room looked & felt unsanitary.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice, easy, clean one of the better place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Many activity for the whole family : Tennis Archery Table tennis Indoors swimming pool And more I will come back asap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Please think twice before booking this hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I hate having to do this because as a traveler because I understand sometimes the room you book is not as nice as you might expected. But I can tell you in all honesty this hotel was the worst I have ever stayed at and I canceled my 2nd night because of the condition and cleanliness of this Hotel. The first room we were given was so dirty and had such a foul damp smell that we could not stand it. They moved us to a 2nd room that was slightly better. When we turned down the sheets we found a object in the bed we could not identify so we used the other bed. That bed had stains on the comforter that were so bad that we removed the comforter and slept just with the sheets. There was also a full ash tray that was left behind by the previous guests. I moved it away from the room but thought to myself "Really" it's 2017 not 1998. In the morning we went to take a shower and the water was cold. We called the desk and they said they would send someone to look at it. At that point I decided to check out. The rude women at the front desk basically told me I was crazy about the hot water/cold water. She said she sent someone to check it out and the water was hot. Not sure how that's possible since we were in the room getting ready to leave and no one came to the room to check the water. I could go on and on but I think you get the point. Please do your homework before you consider staying at this Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mary

$155 really.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok but not worth $155.
3 out of 5
by Nehal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Old creepy and spooky looking place. I am not going to this place in future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel grounds were beautiful and relaxing, the room was very nice and the pool was sparkling. The weather did not cooperate though. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: activities for kids like Archery and Pool Table
Cons: Please put more lights on the entrance and the sign
Location: nothing nearby
The resort entrance is very dark and you hardly see the sign. You hardly see your room number and which building it is at night time. The road from the main office to the building where they place you at is very dark.